We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great place to stay. My second time staying here. Very family oriented, and friendly staff. It has a swimming pool and whirlpool. Loved the lounge area where you could just relax and read a book or play a game. We were taking our son to college, so this was a good place for us to spend the night. We definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 939 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our second time coming here as I recommended it to our friends who were with us in this vacation. The location was excellent and the views were amazing. I was just disappointed that they changed the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

So glad we were on your places to stay. I think the next time you visit you will find breakfast to your liking much better we have listened to all of the comments and we are responding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

our stay was only one night
after a long day we wanted to have a nightcap at the bar
we met chef ashley and server vicky
great people at a very nice hotel
the prices for rooms and drinks were very reasonable
room was clean and bed was comfortable
great location close to interstate
good luck in october ashley c

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank october2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

this hotel was very clean updated nice hotel. I would stay there again. I travel A LOT for my job so I am in hotels A Lot. this was very nice well taken care of. The staff was great very helpful. Got my needs met ASAP. The BKF was very nice. It is located right off the highway which was nice. My son was starting his Rook year at Norwich there really isn't any nice hotels close to Northfiled. So nice to have this it was about 25 min away. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing I noticed was the hotel prices in VT are high. Again great place to stay out, Oh, the Beds are wounderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, all staff very friendly and helpful. I had called en route to advise we would be a very late arrival and once in Waterbury called again as couldn't locate hotel in town in the dark. Receptionist was very friendly and on phone, knew exactly where we were (hotel was actually much easier to find than I had expected) and welcoming when we checked in a few minutes later. Keurig coffee, tea, hot chocolate available in lobby along with three kinds of fresh baked cookies. Arrived after dark; awoke to gorgeous view of the Green Mountains from the room window. In room coffee was Green Mountain Coffee Co. Keurig pods. Hotel is very conveniently located - just around the corner from Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory and a short drive into Stowe - 20 minute drive to Montpelier. Breakfast was included with the option of using the breakfast voucher for three dollars towards any item on the regular menu. One daughter ordered the waffles and sausage which was covered by the breakfast coupon, other daughter ordered scrambled eggs and home fries from the menu. Portions were huge. Plate sized waffle with three sausages and 1/4 cup of real VT maple syrup on the side. Gorgeous pool in glass surround. Lovely lobbies with comfy chairs and sofas, fireplace, board games, library, as well as games room with ping pong table and arcade games. We stayed in summer, but it would be a very cozy place for a family to stay during ski season. Will definitely stay here again with the kids and have already recommended to other family members who travel through this way a couple of times per year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are clean, the location is nice and the pool area/kids play area is up to date and fun. The cleaning and reception staff are great. The breakfast is really good and you can have coffee any time of day, with complimentary cookies at the reception desk. The only hitch was the dinner at the Loose Moose restaurant, where we had to find out an hour after our order had been taken that the food still wasn't ready. My 3 year old was starving. We had emptied out the bread basket. Didn't want to leave because of the convenience and having travelled several hours that day. It was late. We were so upset they didn't tell us anything until we asked, that we left and went to a pizza place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gabriela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bring your swimsuits to swim in their beautiful pool. Stay a while and play Ping-Pong and billiards in the game room. Read a book or write your emails in their lovely living room. Have your shoes ready to walk to their covered bridge. This facility has unusual extras which we did not use because we came to visit famous sites in the area not lounge in a hotel. However, they looked inviting.

The rooms were nice. They were clean and neat.

Breakfast was not self-served. Vouchers were used. The customers were taken to their seats, and served by polite young waitresses. The food was just enough. My waffles were the same type of waffles I usually make in other hotel breakfast buffets. There were no seconds unless you pay out of pocket. We were compelled to leave tips because the girls worked hard.

The owners of Best stated that since there was a lot of waste by people throwing away food after one bite, they moved to this sort of breakfast where customers are served instead. They cannot be saving much money because there were so many more employees who had to be paid. Even at minimal wage, these 5 - 6 employees cost more than one person working in a buffet breakfast. Often, I have seen only 1 employee working the breakfast shift at other hotels unless they are huge hotels.

This is the reason why I say that this particular Best is a little parsimonius. On one hand, they were giving but on the other hand, they were meager in their offerings. Besides the controlled amounts of breakfasts provided, they only provided shampoo and conditioner. There were no body lotion, shower cap, or make-up removal. I did not need them but other hotels in the same price range have made them available.

This is my first time at a Best. In general, it was quite good. The location is ideal for Ben and Jerry Ice-Cream Factory (not really a factory), retail shop of Cabot (the factory in Cabot is worth a trip but this has to be another review elsewhere), Cold Mill Cider, The Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe ("Sound of Music"), and the town of Stowe.

I would stay here again. But, it would be nicer if they were less parsimonius. Best has to rethink their breakfasts although the coffee, tea, and cocoa around the clock were lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angooredcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
9 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
516 reviews
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,379 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: $120 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. PLEASE NOTE OUR RESTAURANT IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED FOR DINNERS OCTOBER 21, 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing