We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Placid, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this facility represent its condition , very clean , quiet , friendly and efficient. The breakfast was great, the fabulous room coffee was completely unexpected ( Keurig ). The grounds are very inviting , the pool and fitness center are way above average for a Best Western. Our stay was perfect, we will be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phenix-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPWaterburyStowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your commendable review and comments. We are so glad you had a
pleasant stay and we do hope you will visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    299
    63
    20
    10
See reviews for
380
278
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Great pool, terrasse, spa. Very quiet outside as nice huge land. Lots of chairs Game set for kids. Travellers will like that. Close to town.

Will try their restaurant tonight.

Everything you would expect and more.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4498HERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but this was not intrusive. The rooms were updated and very clean. The front desk clerk came up to set up the rollaway bed, and was proud to show us the bedbug covers on the mattresses. We were pleasantly surprised by the experience...would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The front desk staff make an average stay much better! The hotel is older, the elevator is under construction, the hallway carpets desperately need cleaning. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. They could definitely use a broader choice of television channels. Overall very decent.
This was my first trip to Vermont, and I really wish I had been able to sightsee in the area. This is a beautiful area, and I am sure I will return someday. I will even stay at this hotel, as long as they continue to have such professional, friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We arrived to find out that the hotel is under construction and there is no elevator to the second floor. Did not know this when I booked the room. Decent, clean rooms. However, the main thing I have to say about this place is that the manager was sooooo helpful when I dropped the ball and left a shopping bag of souvenirs in the room after we checked out. I was so frustrated that my husband called, got her on the phone, and an hour later we were told that the bag was found and would be shipped to me immediately. I thought we would never see those items again. Would stay again.

Room Tip: request the first floor until the construction is completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeonlongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western in waterbury a few days ago, and it was a great experience. My daughter cannot intake any gluten or milk; this is always a problem at any restaurant we go to. It seems that many people end up getting irritated with accommodating my daughter so half the time we just end up leaving. The chef at The Wandering Moose was kind enough to make up a dish just for her, and to go above and beyond, she even had gluten free pasta. We waited a few extra minutes because its not something they always have cooked off, but my daughter says it was worth the wait. I was lucky to get a little bite and it was delicious.

The staff was friendly which helped pass the time, but just knowing there is one place to eat that can accommodate this kind of situation is worth another visit if we travel to Vermont again. Even in the morning, breakfast was great. You can't go wrong with make-your-own waffles, but they even offer to make a hot breakfast for you. The coffee was always hot so you cant wrong there. The rooms were clean, and the pool was very relaxing. The covered bridge and the landscape were beautiful as well, might have to come back to see th leaves change. Overall this hotel was a great place to stay at and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Vermont.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lile9240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

After deciding to stop 2 nights in this area on our Vermont trip, we scoured the internet for where to stay. There were lots of "Lodge" and B&B type places, but after driving through some of the Vermont towns and seeing some places like that, I was nervous about which ones would actually be nice in person. This Best Western had good reviews, so we decided to try there. However, I noticed that the regular rooms only had double beds. My two teenagers barely manage to sleep in the same queen bed, so I thought a double would make for a sleepless night! We decided to splurge and book one of their suites. SO GLAD we did!! The suites (there are only a few) are in their own little "alcove/hallway" area with an attractive stone tile floor. Ours was located on the front corner of the building, so we had windows on TWO walls with beautiful views of the mountains nearby! Our room was bright and airey, with a fireplace, too. The beds were super comfy and we had a jetted tub in the bathroom.

We walked past some regular rooms down the main hallway on our way to the pool and I was glad we went with the suite. The regular rooms looked ok, but kind of standard. The carpet in the hallway was pretty worn.

The pool area and the hotel grounds are terrific!! The restaurant was not very good at all, was SUPER slow and kept running out of EVERYTHING. Like other reviews state, breakfast is total CHAOS. The hotel NEEDS a MUCH bigger space for breakfast.

The suite room was VERY pricey and honestly we probably could have stayed over in Burlington at like a Residence Inn or something for the same price, but it allowed us to be a SUPER easy drive into Stowe and over to Ben & Jerry's and other attractions, so we were glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: The suites are in their own QUIET alcove and are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4NCtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,285 reviews
8.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Property: Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing