We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
$188
$179
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Stagecoach Inn(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
548
314
70
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
314
70
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgegreen mountain coffeecold hollow cider millnice hotelcabot cheesecontinental breakfastthe ben jerry's factoryhotel is locatedbest westernsoff the highwayindoor poolwould highly recommend this hotelon site restaurantping pong tablehot tubfitness roomwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 965 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

there was no fridge in the room, the bed was not good. The breakfast was chaotic and there was nobody to fill the empty plates. For a Best Western Plus , not good, for us it was a Best Western Minus

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoandMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

From check in to check out the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and the pool was everything my son was looking for. The complimentary breakfast was self serve and beyond our expectations from homemade waffles to breakfast sandwiches, fruit and yogurt. The grounds were quite lovely with a play scape and covered bridge. It's at a convenient location and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice, quiet hotel with all kinds of extras - game room, gym, indoor pool and hot tub. Outside grounds were quite impressive, forested path next to a stream, and a covered bridge crossing it at one point. Lots of green spaces and places for kids to run around and play. Very comfortable, clean, and surprisingly quiet in spite of being sold out. A good 10 minute drive from the village and most attractions, but very close to the interstate, with a grocery store across the street. Breakfast was kind of a disappointment - microwave breakfast sandwiches, do-it-yourself waffles, and boiled eggs. Price was right, but would be willing to pay a little more for a better quality breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody_and_Annabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed three nights. Room 232.

Pros:
I stayed way below the average price/night.
Great customer service.
Great looking place.
Pool, arcade room, workout room, lounge.
Resturant in the hotel with great food, and tvs at the bar.
Room was clean.

Cons:
A couple tv stations did not come in clear.
The breckfast is continental only. Im suprised there was no cooked food besides premade cold breckfast sandwitches and a "do it yourself" waffle maker.

Overall I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanosh457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were just in Vermont for a wedding and decided to stay here since I am a Platinum member at Best Western. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of the state, less than a mile away from the Ben & Jerry's factory (where a tour is a definite must!)

We are a couple with two kids, and the queen room with sofabed was well laid-out and spacious, and the bathroom clean and roomy as well. They have Green Mountain coffee and a Keurig in the room. Very decent fitness center and pool as well. There is a restaurant that serves dinner, which we didn't try. The breakfast, however, was awful. The only hot options are an egg-and-sausage muffin that has to be microwaved (turning the biscuit soggy and inedible) and waffles that didn't taste very good. If you like boiled eggs and yogurt you'll be fine.

This part of the country is breathtakingly beautiful, so we might be back here again. We'll just skip breakfast the next time.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor near the business center was surprisingly quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews