We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were planning a trip up to Vermont to the Stowe area and remembered this hotel fondly from a weekend stay in 2009. It is still as great and convenient as we remembered it.
It is less than a mile to the Ben and Jerry's factory and very close to other attractions we enjoyed (a cider mill, downtown Stowe, etc). Service was quick and efficient, rooms were clean and quaint. The lobby has a really nice fireplace. We enjoyed the breakfast offered and particularly the make-your-own waffles.
We were lucky enough to visit in time for Stowe's Oktoberfest. The next couple of weeks should be spectacular up at the BW with the foliage, the hotel is located up on a hill and will probably provide great visibility of the changing colors.
I would highly recommend this hotel and it will be our hotel of choice next time we make it up to Vermont.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator, so if you can't take the stairs ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minka_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 894 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

After a long days drive from Ontario we were delighted to arrive in our pre booked room at the Waterbury Best Western. Check in was extremely efficient and the room very spacious. Our room had both a fridge and microwave. Our room was on the main level so it was a breeze to unload the luggage. The room was clean and the grounds very pretty. We enjoyed a cocktail on a lovely bench overlooking the valley. The indoor pool has a lovely patio adjacent which looked nice although with school holiday very busy. Grocery store was handy and the room was so nice we ate dinner in.
Bought lovely wine and cheese at the Cabot Factory. Delicious! The bed a Simmons I believe was the best sleep I had had in months. Would love to buy one of those!!!!! Nice and quiet location.
Would definitely return for another respite.

Room Tip: Always be sure to ask for fridge and microwave if you need. And always ask re elevator if they have...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hotel053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I really like this place. Close to all the attractions. Looked forward to returning to the room after a long day of shopping and eating all the Vermont goodies. We had a huge suite with a tremendous fireplace in the bedroom area. The bathroom was also huge and nicely appointed. Suite also had a microwave, mini-fride and Keurig machine. Staff was also very helpful and accomodating. Restaurant on site was good. Felt like a got a really good bang for my buck.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get a suite on the main floor.
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScarsdaleYobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed at the Waterbury Best Western four days after Irene dumped 11 inches of rain in Vermont. We had planned the trip to meet with family in Warren several weeks before the storm, and after calling the hotel and checking the DOT website we decided to keep to our plans. We found the hotel high on a hill about 3/4 mile from downtown where all the flooding occurred, so there was no problem with the hotel We were given a very nice "suite" room though I had not reserved it as such. A queen bed that didn't look queen-size but was very comfortable for sleeping. We had a large area with big table for working, large flatscreen (37" I think) and two big easy chairs. It was very quiet and we had a pleasant two-night stay. The bathroom had a new Keurig coffeemaker with several cups supplied, a very nice touch. There was a free continental breakfast that had more than you usually see for that label. We did not get to eat in the restaurant for dinner so can't comment on that. There was a nice large indoor pool we used at night, thought the chlorine was rather strong if you opened your eyes underwater. The exercise room was well stocked though we didn't use the equipment. One major drawback for some is the fact that there was no elevator to the second floor where we stayed. It was a little hassle to carry a large suitcase up and down the stairs. Staff was pleasant to deal with. One last minor drawback. The approach to the hotel is a VERY steep incline off of RT 100. And its all hilly there, so riding a bike as I did really left only one direction to go in, but after six miles of riding there was no way I could climb that hill--it was a challenge to even walk with the bike. Lastly, we thought it was a little pricey, even as nice as it was. But maybe we shouldn't have been surprise, as Vermont is not cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiLoverofCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I was very dissapointed in this hotel.

Check in was like half hour long and I have to drag my luggague to the 2nd floor since this hotel have no elevator(Yes, A big hotel with no elevator!).
The room reeked of smoke when I walk in and when I asked the front desk why I was placed in a smoking room despite having booked non-smoking, the manager lie straight in front and told me that all the rooms is non-smoking and that the smell may be from the new carpet they installed. She then gave me a can of lysol to get rid of the smell which didn't help it all.
I was particularly upset about this because I was traveling with two small children.
Like the other reviewer puts it, it's the only hotel in the area but if I have know that the front desk manager is so dishonest, I'd rather drive to a different area to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gman00778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great hotel, little unusal directions to it, but it's great. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant was fantastic. We don't usually eat in the hotels. We met the chef in the hallway and asked what was good. The strip steak was cooked perfectly, my shrimp scampi was...heavenly. Beers on tap were locals (we love that). The staff in the restaurant at night were so enjoyable.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best as you can just move it. No sounds from the road below, we slept great
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nstultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Vermont. It was a "spur of the moment" trip, so no reservations were made. After stopping in Putney (Basketville) and Rockingham (Vermont Country Store), we decided to head up Rte 89 to Waterbury, VT, the home of Ben and Jerry's IceCream. We have had a good experience in the past with Best Western, so we decided to stay at the Best Western in Waterbury/Stowe. The place is beautiful. Perched on a hill overlooking the mountains, the Best Western could not have been situated better. We were able to get a room with 2 double beds, a refrigerator/microwave and a continental breakfast for $127 (with 10% AAA discount). The hotel has a covered bridge on the property, as well as an indoor pool/fitness center and lounge. There is a restaurant on site, but I would look elsewhere for a meal...$17 for fried chicken dinner! I definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly go back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elks38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,315 reviews
8.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: $129 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing