We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal! Great Thai owners”
Review of Ocha Thai Restaurant - MOVED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ocha Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We were recommended on this place by an employee of the nearby Ben & Jerry's factory, after a tour at the place. He said this was one a great Thai restaurant, and it was an understatement - my wife an I love oriental food, and especially spicy one, and this restaurant was a real pearl, one of the best we ever ate at, not only in the entire USA but around the globe.
Waterbury, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The real deal! Great Thai owners”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

wonderful buidling full of fun people eating exceptional Thai food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobHinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, good place for a date ;)”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The decorations are wonderful (lots of elephant art), and many seating areas adds to the ambiance. Great place for a date, especially on a weeknight... great food and helpful friendly staff make this a place I've returned to, and would again!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank phreebornman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“To be avoided”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Poor service and very poor food.
Only good point: nice house.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, VT
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Thai and other in Waterbury”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We often get takeout from Ocha in Waterbury and are always happy with the smiles on pickup and the quality of the food. The Mussaman dishes, the pineapple fried rice (with chicken and shrimp) and many other spicy dishes make this a favorite of ours within a short drive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank vhsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We really like our local pubs, so when we do go out it is usually to one of them, but when we have out of state company or just craving Thai, Ocha is always a good bet! We love the food, service is usually very good although we have had a few off nights and it is reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_M57231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocha Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing