We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great beer selection.”

The Reservoir - Restaurant and Tap Room
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great beer selection.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly; they always had a smile. The night we were there there were 38 beers on tap with 18 of them from Vermont. The one we chose was "approved" by our server and was fantastic. I loved how their meals were made from local ingredients. You can get either pub food or full entrees.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jswmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    124
    32
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Brews and Wings”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A sports bar with a good menu of food and a phenomenal number of brews on tap. Most of the hard to find Vermont micro beers are here: Lawson's, Hill Farmstead, Alchemist, and others. Can be crowded so go early!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorSkiVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Interesting local option”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyed the outdoor seating area and the Vermont Beer sampler. They even gave you card with the names of the four beers you chose so you write what you like about each one and remember what you had. We each got a sampler, so we wouldn't have kept the 8 straight otherwise! Very plain inside was loud and better suited for evening than a late lunch. Better food than Avards down the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler01534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND DRINK”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you want great food and drink, this is the place to go. It is right off I89/Exit 10 in Waterbury so it is very easy to get to. We parked down the hill since there was no parking lot right at the restaurant.

Chelsey was the best waitress. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about all beers and the food. I had the shed burger which was one of the best burgers and I do love my burgers. My husband had the pulled pork which he said was great. Our son had a delicious turkey burger and his girlfriend had wonderful fish tacos. The restaurant had just about every beer imaginable. We especially enjoyed the Lunch beer. Prices were reasonable for all the food you got. We highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShelburneJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, VT
Level Contributor
87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Our go to pub that's more than a pub”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

There's always a smile on the waitresses - this time we were served by Charlette - and always a check in when they walked by.

We started with a flight of 4 x 5oz VT beers to see what we were in the mood for. While they didn't have Hill Farmstead on tap, Harpoon 100 barrel series was present. My wife tried a wolavers and we ordered fried chicken entree and pulled pork sandwich. The misty knoll chicken had a bit of chewiness to it but was delicious, the gravy on the mashed potatoes was fabulous and the coleslaw was crisp and had a tangy sauce. My favorite was my wife's pork sandwich - good tangy vinegary sauce!

I have tried 10 things on the menu in the past year and have yet to be disappointed. It's a 20 mile drive for us, but worth it every time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vhsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Reservoir - Restaurant and Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to The Reservoir - Restaurant and Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing