We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok....”
Review of Arvads

Arvads
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Was ok....”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Been here a couple of times, wasn't overly impressed wit the place, they advertised LARGE NACHOS and it came back in a small plate.....But they have a lot of beer!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rickracko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    100
    48
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, Friendly service even though a little bit on the pricey side”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The service at Arvads Grill was very friendly and relaxed, it was a little pricey for what you got but the pulled pork sandwich and pumpkin beer was very tasty. Well worth trying out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fraggles1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant and Matthew was a great waiter!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was very impressed with this restaurant. It had a casual bar environment with amazing gourmet food. I enjoyed a wonderful fish dinner with Vermont cheddar mashed potatoes. Also, we had spent the week in Quebec and I was impressed to learn that our waiter Matthew also spoke French. He was one of the best waiters I have ever had. He really understands the concept of customer service. I was with my three daughters and they also enjoyed their meals. I have travelled all over the globe and this was a great restaurant with wonderful service. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place, OK food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped here for lunch while in Waterbury. Was seated fast and the service was good, free wifi, just ask for their password. Food was ok, the pumpkin soup was really good but could have been hotter. The bread for their sandwiches was great. Overall was a good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Jalapeno Mac & Cheese ever!!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Cozy in downtown Waterbury. Outside seating available with heaters...we elected to eat inside. Please try the Jalpeno Mac & Cheese...it is the BEST!!! Great burgers as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arvads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing