We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Stop if you are in the area.

Went on the tour. This place will be really crowded during foliage season. We went on the Tuesday... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
scubamex
,
Mass.
Yummy

Fun tour with enthusiastic young man as guide. He did an excellent job of “moooving” us along. The... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
zettas2014
,
Tioga, Texas
via mobile
Read all 3,426 reviews
  
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveler rating
1,115
1,243
711
258
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,115
1,243
711
258
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flavor graveyard ice cream factory tour scoop shop gift shop tour guide factory floor free sample at the end minute tour retired flavors short movie quick tour cherry garcia sundae fun stop t shirts tasting room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoy the people, the ice cream, the history and the scene. Part of a larger tour of this amazing region of the USA-don’t miss the Trapp Family Lodge (Sound of Music history everywhere!), the flowers, Cabot Cheese, the hiking, biking, and scenery. Go.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in here for an hour on a sunny afternoon. We did not do the tour as it looked really busy and we did not feel like being stuck in a crowd with 2 young kids. The ice cream was great, the flavour graveyard was nice and quirky and there was an added bonus of a playground for our 3 year old to work off the sugar rush. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank David317317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tour is inexpensive and FUN! Plus you get ice cream at the end. Only takes about 30-40 minutes. It gets packed. Cute gift shop and a place to buy and eat more ice cream.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 880gracier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Though I personally don’t care for the views of Ben & Jerry’s politically, this place was interesting to stop at and visit. It seems to me they could improve their handicap parking areas, but I also guess that’s not a (politically correct) question to pose. Having to roll over gravel is (not) too accommodating with one who is handicapped! But the tour was fine. My wife was raised on a dairy farm, so it was interesting—especially to her.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DrRGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tour at Ben & Jerry’s is light-hearted, fun, and interesting, too. It only lasts about a half hour and ends with a sample of the flavor of the day. The tour guide has a lot of “corny” jokes (like my title above) about cows and ice cream but it was fun. We saw the production of pistachio ice cream on our visit. The first stop is a short video (a moooo-vie, they say) about the history of Ben & Jerry’s. You go upstairs to look down over the production room. There is an elevator if you need that. No photos allowed at this part but otherwise, you can. Once we finished our ice cream, we went up the hill to the Flavor Graveyard. They say this is where the “dearly de-pinted” ice creams go! What a hoot! There is also a gift shop with souvenirs but also things like coffee mugs, ice cream bowls, bamboo spoons, t-shirts, and so on. This was a fun stop and I would recommend it to other travelers, too!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 2doglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjerrystour, tour staff at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely description! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews