We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B Near SugarBush!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Hill House B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Westboro, MA USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B & B Near SugarBush!”
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Our family had a relaxing and fun get together at this warm and hospitable B & B. Each morning started with a full course breakfast, so scrumptuous I didn't mind loading up on the carbs. The innkeepers, Peter and Susan, were accomodating to our every need, and they went out of their way to ensure our visit was a superb experience. I highly recommend to anyone skiing SugarBush or visiting the Mad River Glen area of Vermont.

  • Liked — The hospitality
  • Disliked — difficult stairway to upper floor
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank josefkWestboro_MAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
375
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Visited the West Hill House last week. Great communication before and during our stay. Susan and Peter welcomed us to their home and treated us as best friends. Breakfast was awesome, especially the french toast and daily fresh fruits. I loved our steam shower in the Stetson Room. We had a binder full of "favorites": dining, tours, travels, etc...Thank you Susan and Peter for a most pleasant memorable stay. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JaniceGGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2008

We have been enjoying the fall follage in Central Vermont over the past 6 years. We have stayed at several B & B's in the Waitsville/Warren area and, even though many are very nice, West Hill House is our B & B of choice! The Inn is exceptional in terms of the rooms and bathrooms! The innkeepers, Peter and Susan, are great hosts and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Be sure to try Peter's morning juice concoction - a mix of orange and cranberry juices! You can't go wrong if you choose West Hill House while sightseeing in central Vermont! Ken Smith & Diane Larkin (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank kpsmith999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2008

West hill house was a great find. we spent a long time surfing the net for b&b's and it was not and easy task finding one that came highly recommended, looked inviting, and lets not forget the financial aspect- reasonable cost.
We found just about every good word written about the place to be true. The room was heavenly, with so many small personal touches that made us feel welcome and relaxed. We have many good words to say about the public areas as well. for a b&b it has a surprising number of public rooms were you can make yourself feel at home (very important when you travel in October when night falls early and you look to spend more hours indoors).
Last but not least, the owners that always had a good tip for us, and were absolutely lovely- we would both like to thank them for their role in making our trip a great honeymoon.

  • Liked — can't realy pick just one thing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gur_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2008

We travel often and sometimes stay in B and B. West Hill House was wonderful in all respects. Lovely 19th Century Farm House, fine breakfasts, and splendid hospitality. It is a destination. We will be going back.

  • Liked — Quiet, friendly hospitality and beautiful indoors and views.
  • Disliked — Too far to visit often
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank StLouisBluesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Susan and Peter were perfect host. They were very helpful finding locations we wanted to visit.
We have been recommending it to our friends and we hope to visit there again in a year or so. It's located in the center of the Green Mountains and perfect for viewing and painting the fall foliage.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Charles and Glenda Pruitt, Midland, TX

  • Liked — The host
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cpartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorheesville, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2008

This has been our 16th year going to West Hill House. Each year we look forward to staying there because it is very beautiful and very peaceful and the guests are always interesting. Over the years we have made many friends who come back for the same weekend we do--Columbus Day Weekend. Peter and Susan are wonderful Innkeepers! Their breakfasts are to die for and their cookies are scrumptious--especially at night with tea! Peter and Susan are also wonderful and accommodating offering suggestions for dinner, making reservations or checking on reservations and suggesting scenic drives or fun places to visit and they are always up to suggestions from guests on some of their fun finds. West Hill is one of our favorite places to stay and visit. The Wilsons

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank taximom91049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Hill House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Hill House B&B

Property: West Hill House B&B
Address: 1496 W Hill Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Hill House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter & Susan invite you to their historic 1850's home to experience four glorious seasons for romance, relaxation and recreation, stay in one of our 9 luxurious guest rooms or suites, and enjoy a sumptuous 3-course breakfast each morning. West Hill House B&B, a proud member of Select Registry, is just one mile from Sugarbush skiing, golf and health club, and seven miles from Mad River Glen. We are in the midst of scenic Vermont countryside, just minutes from the shops, artisans and marvelous restaurants of Warren and Waitsfield, Vermont. One of the only properties in the area that provides high definition digital cable TVs and fiber connected high-speed WiFi in every guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your West Hill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing