We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Hill House B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Many Inns have great locations and excellent rooms, but with some B&B's the Inn Keepers make the Inn. That certainly is the case with Peter and Susan. We have never had such thoughtful communication in advance of our stay informing us of the best routes and other useful information. Rarely have we experienced such attention to detail in providing for our needs. Peter and Susan were helpful in planning our stay and helping us navigate the area roads. We loved the large common areas of the inn, the location and especially the gardens. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtkeyes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 535 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our say at West Hill House was wonderful and exceeded our expectations ! The accommodations were so comfortable and well thought out....everything we night want was included. The breakfasts Susan made were beautiful and delicious. The spaciousness of the general living spaces, the beautiful grounds, all added to out experience....truly a home away from home. And the hospitality and thoughtfulness provided just enhanced it all. The Art Festival package was the icing on the cake....a great idea!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our second (and our son's third) visit to West Hill House. It was the perfect location for our son's wedding. Susan and Peter did an amazing job to make this a perfect wedding weekend. We booked the entire inn with members of our family and the bride's family. Susan went out of her way to accommodate all of our special diets as many of us eat gluten-free and my son is a vegetarian. We were lucky to have perfect weather, so the wedding vows were exchanged outside with flowers in bloom all around us. Appetizers were served outdoors and the reception dinner and dancing were in the barn. After the wedding, our family was spread out throughout the inn; cousins and uncles playing pool, some people reading, and others playing board games, all of us enjoying our time together in the cozy living rooms. We love West Hill House and look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The descriptions of the rooms on the website are accurate and helped us decide which rooms were best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laural H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

West Hill is as good as all the reviews say. We felt completely at home, relaxed and comfortable. Peter and Susan are the perfect hosts, the house is wonderful, location is great. The property is picture perfect. I'd recommend morning coffee on the front porch.We had plenty to do in the area, and enjoyed exploring the valley. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our group of friends stayed in 3 rooms, each lovely, comfortable, and with their own character. Our hosts were gracious, friendly, and welcoming, and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. Great spot for either relaxing at the inn or as a starting point for exploring the Mad River Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I had a nice time staying with Peter and Susan. They were friendly, helpful and it is evident that they truly enjoy what they do. The grounds are beautifully maintained and breakfast was delicious. They easily acommodated my gluten-free request. I would hightly recomment this place to anyone looking to relax and have friendly, warm, attention.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently visiting the West Hill House B&B during our travels through Vermont and want to extend our compliments to this wonderful, little gem. Hidden off the main road up a long drive, this delightful house sits atop a beautiful, terraced hillside with beautiful gardens and an historic red barn. The innkeepers were welcoming and we enjoyed lively conversation with the other travelers at breakfast. Our hosts were extremely helpful in suggesting outings and dining choices and we couldn't have been happier with our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
1.3 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
328 reviews
16 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
2 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Hill House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Hill House B&B

Address: 1496 W Hill Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range: $178 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Hill House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter & Susan invite you to their historic 1850's home to experience four glorious seasons for romance, relaxation and recreation, stay in one of our 9 luxurious guest rooms or suites, and enjoy a sumptuous 3-course breakfast each morning. West Hill House B&B, a proud member of Select Registry, is just one mile from Sugarbush skiing, golf and health club, and seven miles from Mad River Glen. We are in the midst of scenic Vermont countryside, just minutes from the shops, artisans and marvelous restaurants of Warren and Waitsfield, Vermont. One of the only properties in the area that provides high definition digital cable TVs and fiber connected high-speed WiFi in every guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Hill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing