We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Hill House B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 12, 2008

My husband and I were recently marrie here and it was an amazing experience. The rooms and the Inn were wonderful, and Peter and Susan's hospitality was amazing! We stayed in the Honeymoon in Paris Suite and the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathtub is amazing! We cannot wait to return to West Hill House again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KrissyK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 524 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2008

We first stayed at West Hill in Sept 07 and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Not only is Vermont a beautiful and friendly state to visit, West Hill is an excellent B&B. Peter and Susan are great hosts, always happy to help with local information and ideas. West Hill is in a tranquil setting half way up a mountain, but is close enough to towns, attractions and restaurants. The rooms are perfect - well furnished, clean and well maintained. Breakfast each morning is a delight and Susan cooks everything fresh and comes up with something different each day. If the weather is bad, there is plenty of lounge space at West Hill with a games room as well. We went back to stay in May 08 and will always stay there when we visit Vermont.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blueturtle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

It was truly a fantastic experience at West Hill. The Garden room had by far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in + a very quiet room...
wouldn't have never guessed that there were at least 10 other people in the house until we came up for breakfast. It was nice to wake up to a yummy smell of coffee and breakfast. Loved the wine selection at more than reasonable prices! Peter and Susan are the best hosts - would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aridog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

We loved our first B&B experience, exceeded our expectations in every way. We loved staying at the Garden Room with private entrance, awesome bathroom with large steam shower and a tub, too bad we only stayed 2 nights. Breakfast was awesome, the setting intimate and romantic and our every need was anticipated. We enjoyed our first skiing lesson and couldn't wait to get back to "the house" after dinner. We were surpised what great conversation we had not only with Peter and Susan but also all the other friendly guests. We couldn't wait to tell all our friends and will defnitely be back to visit and can't wait to see beautiful Vermont in all seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Innlove88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2008

We can't say enough about how great this B&B was! The house is simply beautiful, and they have 3 large common areas (4 if you include the dining room), so all the guests can spread out if they want. The rooms were gorgeous, and the newer amenities like the jacuzzi tub and heater in the bathroom were very nice features. Peter and Susan's hospitality was top notch, from the initial welcome to the attentiveness to detail in preparing breakfast. They not only knew our dietary restrictions, but they easily worked around them to provide an extensive three course breakfast which lasted us through lunch! Susan is an amazing cook!! Their knowledge of the area attractions and restaurants was very helpful. While the weather did not cooperate for optimal skiing conditions, we were very happy sitting by the fire for the afternoon and munching on Susan's fresh cookies. We highly recommend this B&B, and can't wait to return next year!
Rob & Stacey, Holden, MA

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SJ_from_Holden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheGoyettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jtemple19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
2 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Heart of the Village Inn
Heart of the Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
150 reviews
3.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Hill House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Hill House B&B

Address: 1496 W Hill Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range: $178 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Hill House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter & Susan invite you to their historic 1850's home to experience four glorious seasons for romance, relaxation and recreation, stay in one of our 9 luxurious guest rooms or suites, and enjoy a sumptuous 3-course breakfast each morning. West Hill House B&B, a proud member of Select Registry, is just one mile from Sugarbush skiing, golf and health club, and seven miles from Mad River Glen. We are in the midst of scenic Vermont countryside, just minutes from the shops, artisans and marvelous restaurants of Warren and Waitsfield, Vermont. One of the only properties in the area that provides high definition digital cable TVs and fiber connected high-speed WiFi in every guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your West Hill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing