We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick one nighter”
Review of The Sugartree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sugartree Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quick one nighter”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

There was plenty to like about this B&B, from the beautiful home to the wonderful hosts. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scud1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
131
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We just returned from our fourth stay at the Sugartree Inn in Warren, VT. It was wonderful
as usual. Graham and Maxine are wonderful people. Their Inn
is cozy, they are extremely friendly and you cannot get a better 3 course breakfast in all of
Vermont.....Maxine is an excellent cook! The purpose of our visit was for my husband to ski
and for me to get away, shop and relax. Their Inn is well located for the bus to the slopes,
it is not far to Waitsfield for me to shop and restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: We've stayed in three different rooms. They have all been quiet, large picture window (so the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDAus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton Ma
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Awesome breakfast...Beyond awesome owners. Not crazy fancy but spotlessly clean. Very good experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimfromDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying with Graham and Maxine last weekend when we traveled to Sugarbush ski area. They are absolutely charming and the B and B was a comfortable and convenient place to stay. It is as close to Sugarbush as you can get without staying on a Sugarbush property. It took us about a minute and a half to get to the Inn from the base lodge. We booked two rooms and both were quite nice with super comfy bedding.
Others have posted about the quality and quantity of the breakfast that Maxine lovingly prepares and I will just add my nod of agreement to that. Probably the best oatmeal I've ever had.
As hosts I found both Graham and Maxine to be helpful, warm, and non-intrusive. We enjoyed our time just chatting with them after breakfast.
Two words of advice I would pass on in case you are planning to stay here:
Bring a bathing suit for the hot tub. We didn't know before we went so we missed out on this.
Bring slippers or some type of "indoor only" shoe. We didn't know about this either and socks worked fine, but I would have preferred slippers.
Thanks again to Graham and Maxine for a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sugartree Inn the winter of 2007 for a quick ski getaway, and this was a really terrific Vermont B&B experience. Very, very close to the base ski area at Sugarbush, and the food/dining was really marvelous. I appreciated the AGA cooking, especially because I ended up spending one full day "stuck" in the Inn because of a terrible headcold, and I can't say I was disappointed to do so... Very cozy, comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epbwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hosts are warm and charming, the location is ideal, the lodging is clean and comfortable, and the food is excellent. All in all, a perfect spot for a ski vacation. Thanks Graham & Maxine!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliot s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

From the moment we walked in Graham and Maxine took care of us 100%. If you are looking for somewhere to stay near Sugarbush, look no further! The location absolutely can't be beat as the hill is literally a two minute drive. For added convenience, there is a free shuttle that takes you to the mountain so you don't have to drive or worry about parking!

The rooms were very spacious, we had a king size bed and a large bathroom attached to the room. In addition to the perfect rooms, the breakfast is to die for! On the second day I asked Maxine where she had trained to be a professional cook. Little did I know she only enjoyed cooking as a hobby, but trust me anyone could be fooled as easily as I was!

Lastly, the hot tub is a wonderful treat after a long day of skiing. Kept at a perfect temperature of 104, it made the trip that much more magical!

Thanks again Max and Graham, we will miss you lots and hope to visit before the year is up!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4.2 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
311 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
101 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sugartree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sugartree Inn

Property: The Sugartree Inn
Address: 2440 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9746
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sugartree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Sugartree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing