We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really pricey & not fully operational in the summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really pricey & not fully operational in the summer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Ok. So I liked our room. It was big and the bathroom was gorgeous. That said nearly $500/night is a lot to spend to hang out in a sleepy mountain town in the summer. There was really nothing near by and lots of the stuff on premises was closed. The service was pleasant but it's hard to pay Ritz Carlton prices for a non Ritz in the off season...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank KG702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your room and thank you for writing your review. We're sorry you didn't find many activities during your stay. Depending on when you stayed with us, there is usually a lot happening in the summer. Mountain activities up at the resort, as well as farmers markets and other fun activities in town.

If you wish to discuss more about potential activities next time you're in town, feel free to reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com.

Thanks,
John Bleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
43
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here through New England Tennis Holidays. The four bedroom suite was beautiful and roomy. Full kitchen. Washer and dryer with detergent. Beautiful jacuzzis. Great service. Great massage by Juliet. They were very accommodating. Only two negatives- the pillows were really too big and Timbers was mediocre.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank uoprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We're glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the New England Tennis Holidays program. If you have any further concerns about your dining experience please do not hesitate to reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com.

Thanks,
John Bleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ended up at this property because there was a fire in the Mountainside Condos the week prior to our arrival so the resort had to reshuffle guests and "upgraded" us to this property. We were pleased with the unit which was a 1 bedroom condo joined to a lockoff hotel room. The unit was clean and modern with stainless appliances & granite countertops. The kitchen was basically equipped but lacked alot of tools I would have needed to cook in the unit. The beds were very plush & comfortable(even the pull-out in the living area where my teen son slept). The tub was deep & jetted, the bath spacious with plenty or racks & hooks for the over-sized bath towels. We were staying here on a ski vacation and enjoyed the ski storage building where the ski valet stored our skis slopeside. There also is a boot storage when you enter the building but I was disappointed that they did not had boot dryers in this storage area. We enjoyed the outdoor heated pool(82 even in winter) & the two adjacent hot tubs. We were rather dismayed that we had to keep coming back to check & see if there was space to sit in the tubs. One night an owners kid invited a whole slew of his friends to come have a party & we couldnt soak at all! The attendant apologized profusely and we got to soak at 10pm! Robes are provided in the room and there are always plenty of plush towels at the pool area. There is a small gift shop in the hotel but no convenience store or food store in the resort area. Sugarbush does not have anything going on in the resort and you must go down the access road for shopping & restaurants.The maid service was non-existent to poor. Had to ask for more paper towels, dish soap, coffee filters etc. Kerig coffee available with muffins in AM by boot storage. Our favorite thing about this hotel was that we rolled out of bed & onto the slopes and could ski back for lunch. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed everything we had to offer and hope to see you up on the mountain again soon.

Thanks,
John Bleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The property is right on the mountain. The rooms were pleasant and the convenience of maid service can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful. When asking for more towels or an extra robe, the requests were acted upon immediately. Ski in and Ski out with on mountain ski storage and boot storage. It is expensive. you pay for convenience. But when staying with children I found the convenience to be worth it. Up and out the door and you are at the lift within minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Robert,

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a nice experience here and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks,
John Bleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here as part of a group event, and were given a simple room with bath. No minibar, no room service, not even a bottle of water to be purchased from a vending machine. The bed was awful, and the pillows were hard foam rubber rocks. The lobby is a crush of kids and ski boots, and the happy hour provided as part of our package was dreadful. I found the accommodations and lack of service a cut below a no-frills motel. We also found items from a previous occupant under the bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trepidation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best experience possible for our guests. Please reach out to me at communications@sugarbush.com, and we can address some of your issues. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Thanks,
John Bleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been a Sugarbush family for years, and we wanted to stay at Clay Brook. Finally, we were able to book it for the 3 day required minimum. The resort is lovely, convenient and the staff was helpful, but I was shocked at all the children running (literally) around the lobby, hallways and elevators. I understand the units are mostly owner occupied, and the children are very comfortable with their surroundings, but they were very loud and disruptive. There were children above us running around until late at night. That aspect of our stay was very disappointing, especially given the amount of money we spent.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Beautiful room with a view of the mountain. Gorgeous four poster bed. The valet service was a really nice touch. It's a little pricey compared to lodging at other mountains, but comparable for Vermont. Best part was being so close to the lifts on such a great little mountain!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.7 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clay Brook at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Property: Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Address: 102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clay Brook at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing