We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Condo/Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Great Condo/Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for Canadian March Break at Claybrook in a 2 bedroom suite. Its actually a one bedroom; the second bedroom is a hotel room with a door into the suite. It is absolutely lovely. Most ski condo's have small appliances - this one does not. Full size fridge with ice maker, full size dishwasher, microwave, and flat top stove. Unlike most condo's it actually has full sets of dinnerware. (8 of each) They have proper wine glasses and the dishes are for real - not Corelle!
Two king sized beds - very comfortable - whirlpool bath tubs, which we never used as we went to the outdoor hot tube after skiing. The staff at the hotel are all just as helpful and friendly as all those we encountered on the hills. I would definitely go back. It is more expensive than many other condo's (Killington Grand) but definitely worth it. (Just be aware that some units do allow animals, so if you are allergic be sure to ask for the pet free wing)

Room Tip: All the suites have balconies, gas fireplaces, and full kitchens. There probably isn't a bad roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
43
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Clay Brook. We stayed in a 1BR unit on the first floor and got it as an exchange through our timeshare. The skiing was GREAT for a few days, and not so great a couple. That's pretty typical for March/spring. It can be a little risky. But we got 18" one night, then 6" another night so it was really fun. Hot tubs were lovely. Concierge was INCREDIBLY helpful: our week was F-F and due to the excellent conditions, we wanted to spend another night, but not at Clay Brook because it was a bit too pricey for us. We couldn't find anything, but the concierge got us a room at the Sugarbush Inn at a very reasonable rate! Valet was excellent. Room cleaning for weekly guests is once midweek, and daily is trash removal, towels, toiletries. Our room 131 at first glance was a bit disappointing in terms of view, but convenience to pool/hot tubs/grill and quiet more than made up for it. And this is a family place so children playing in the pool till 7pm is nice, not a bad thing. It's not noisy at all. The bed was SUPER comfy. Full kitchen, reasonably well equipped. Nice fireplace. Could use a bit more in terms of access to movies, but we were so tired after skiing it seemed not to matter too much. Overall, a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We really liked room 131, facing the pool, inner courtyard. While the view is to the side, you are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litetravellerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife Kathy and I just returned from another great weekend at your resort. while we did not stay at the resort, most of our time was spent on the property. We are always impressed by the staff and how friendly and helpful everyone is. This year was no exception. We stopped in Timbers on Sunday night for dinner at the bar and just wanted to complement the staff there. Marcus really makes you feel not only welcome but almost at home. His bar staff of John and Ryan were great fun to talk with and share experiences. we will be back! Lance and Kathy Landgraf.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

So you know it's pricey but you're getting what you pay for!

We stayed here as a group and had a great time. Rooms were beautiful and modern and so convenient to the slopes! We enjoyed use of the ski valet and the pool/hot tub.

Overall a really fantastic experience but it'll cost you. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The only flaw being the most uncomfortable polyester filled pillows, this was a perfect hotel for our recent visit from the UK. service very friendly and room spotless we stayed in a suite with 4 beds, allowing 2 families to stay together heartily recommend and the skiing was superb, but then they did enjoy the best snow in years!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the resort for the New Year's break and had a wonderful time. The snow was great, but the wind and cold made the ski-in/ski-out option well worth while, especially for the little ones. The ski valet, boot room attendants, and front door valet people were outstanding in their effort to please. The room was very efficient in layout and good fit and finish level of furnishigs and appliances. Only drawback was the HVAC in the lockout room was very noisy when it would cycle on, and the rooms overlooking the parking lot were noisy because of the endless snow plowing...but we wanted that snow, right?

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side are probably quieter than on the parking lot side, althought the views on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northofthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Took the family here for a Thanksgiving, ski vacation. We got one of the 3 bedroom suites. It appears the suite was recently renovated because the decor was updated and in style. Not Euro trash furnishings either, the decor fit the area. They even installed Koehler and GE appliances to go with the granite countertop. Loved the gas fireplace while relaxing on the couch. I sleep on a slab of concrete and usually find hotel beds too soft. Not here, the bed was great. And everything was spotless.

The venue was great too. We wanted a one stop shop and that's what we got. Everything is a short walk from your room. And all the employees were friendly and helpful.

There were a couple minor glitches but quickly rectified without a hassle. Our only recommendations would be, if you're going to label yourself as a luxury resort; leave a newspaper outside room doors and have more than just an old air hockey table, some children's games and a Wii in your "game room". The gym was really small but after a day of skiing who the he*l wants to work out? Not sure if we missed it, but a sauna would be great.

Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ess96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.7 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clay Brook at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Property: Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Address: 102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Clay Brook at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing