We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our room was clean and economical. Continental breakfast is always nice to have. The location was great and overall it's a great deal. I'd recommend this lodge for friends and family and would come back with a group.

Had a great time and as always, we love Sugarbush!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a great time! Talking with Susan and Bev was wonderful. Great meeting place for friends around the fire. We were there for a few days with friends (then stayed longer with just me and my husband) - we sat by the fire every night. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were great. The room was really warm the first night so we asked to have the temp changed a little - it was done so quickly and the room was the perfect temp. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

the continental breakfast was a lot better than I expected. Top service. was very impressed with their honesty and enthusiasm. My flight was cancelled due to weather. I called in just to let them know not expecting a refund, but they were able to sell my room and give me a refund. I was very happy with this and impressed with how honest they were with this.

Room Tip: try to get a second floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our room was excellent. Beverly, at the front desk, was very pleasant with a great welcome and a lot of valuable information. The location and the price really makes this place a great deal. Would highly recommend this lodge for friends and family and will go again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We just spent the last three nights at Sugar Lodge while being in town for our daughters wedding. This place is run with the owners on site and they run it well. It was very clean, quite comfortable and they could not have been more obliging. They have a small but friendly staff and a very nicely presented continental breakfast which is included and served in a cozy atmosphere. If you have the good fortune to be in that vicinity give them a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveyuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I'm currently staying at Sugar Lodge for the third time - I am never disappointed by this great little lodge. It's comfortable and the owners are extremely welcoming - it's out of season currently and they've even gone to the trouble of looking up a list of local eateries that are open and i've sampled a couple of their recommendations - and they're also great! I love the Sugarbush Resort area, and this Lodge is a great place to stay - whenever you are here and however long you want to stay. It's a comfortable lodge, in a great location. I have already booked my next stay here - and believe me I am a fussy person - i'm not afraid to complain, but this place gets a big 10/10 :0)

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter when the lodge is busy, but all very comfortable. The suites are very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I discovered that if you stay at a ski resort in Vermont with the word 'Lodge' in the name you had better be able to rought it for a while. My first clue came right inside the front door when I encountered a long row of steel gym lockers for stuffing boards and boots. The place had more of a feel of a college dorm than a resort. The carpets, sheets, and towels were all pretty thin. There were no temperature controls in the rooms and the bed was little more than a slab of concrete. The grounds which had once been neat and well kept were a scragly mess of weeds and dead plants. The outdoor pool and hot tub were 'closed for the season'? There are lots of options in this popular resort area and I believe almost any other would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
326 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
16 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
233 reviews
15.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
23.4 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush

Address: 2197 Sugarbush Access Rd, Rr 1 Box 73, Warren, VT 05674-9313
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $115 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Lodge is a classic mountain lodge less than 1/2 mile from the Sugarbush Ski Area and Robert Trent Jones, Sr, Golf Club in the heart of Central Vermont. The Lodge offers the amenities you would expect from a larger hotel with the ambiance and warmth of a Vermont Country Inn. With our proximity to the lifts and links with unbeatable rates, Sugar Lodge is the ideal choice for your vacation in Vermont.The Mad River Valley is also a special place in the summer. Escape the heat and humidity and head to the mountains with our cool mountain streams, breezy peaks and the pleasure of our unparalleled culinary delights.Continental Breakfast, Cable TV, Beer/Wine Bar, Free WiFi and Outdoor Heated Pool are some of the modern services that seem to blend seamlessly with the historic post and beam Lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Lodge At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel At Sugarbush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing