We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxed and enjoyable stay, friendly pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxed and enjoyable stay, friendly pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just finished a 4 day stay at the Bridges. Pros: clean condo, good beds, full kitchen, fireplace with free wood, nice mtn view, numerous games in bdrm closet, close to slopes, shuttle available, friendly staff. Cons: none really.

The Bridges is about 1/4 of a mile from Sugerbush slopes. We drove but a shuttle goes up as well. The Bridges has a pool, hot tub, game room,etc but we did not use. During our stay the feeling the entire time was relaxed. Waterbury is 40 minutes north with Ben & Jerry's factory tour and Stowe ski resort about 15 minutes further north. We snowboarded there twice due to deteriorating conditions at Sugerbush.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Bridges and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lexington, ma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed at the bridges probably 6 times in the last couple of years. 2 BR/1Ba, fireplace in living room, kitchen,ski/boot storage in front entry, deck, everything we needed. The common area has a nice pool and game room which the kids love - there's a shuttle to the mountain, but close enough we've walked when we didn't want to wait.

Room Tip: units have either gas or wood burning fireplaces - all the wood you can use provided, so if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jih2lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

We just returned from a two-night stay at the Bridges for Thanksgiving. We rented a 2-bedroom condo; the unit was incredibly clean, well stocked and had a nice homey feel. All the staff at The Bridges were incredibly pleasant and accomodating. We enjoyed the indoor pool, outdoor hot tub and game room. I would definintely recommend The Bridges and hope to return there again in warmer weather!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncggf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ-NY
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Clean, pleasant, will appointed town houses. Teens loved it because of pool and hot tub. Had nice game room too and could rent DVDs right there from main office. Fire place was nice addition. Had nice TV, full dining room, nice kitchen with working appliances and pots/pans/glass plate, comfortable beds, nice carpeting. Would definitely stay again. We were here in October (off season) and never felt crowded or heard any neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SayCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Try to book a condo through one of the owners as that may be cheaper than reseving directly with the resort. We do have a family member that is very much into tennis and the instruction is superior here. The condo itself was spacious and comfortable, but be forewarned: there is NO AIR CONDITIONING and this can be an issue if the weather is quite hot (the lower condos can be cooler).
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and there is a nice pool with shaded area as well. All around are the views of Sugarbush Mountain, which is breathtaking. This is a place for people seeking some peace and quiet, with perhaps a tennis/swim option and some sightseeing (note: attractions are spaced far apart, not much to do.). It all makes for a relaxing vacation. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We'reReady!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

We needed accommodations for a number of nights during our skiing holiday to Sugarbush and The Bridges was a perfect fit for our family. We stayed in a two storey, 3-bedroom unit with the master bedroom and bathroom on the upper floor and the kids' bedrooms and bathroom on the main floor.

Our understanding is that each unit is individually owned and decorated with unit rentals managed by the club. That said, our unit we nicely appointed with comfortable furnishings and decent beds. The cable modem based unit Internet, with Wi-Fi was perfect to support our teen's Internet habit and the HD Cable and large LCD TV we well appreciated by our younger kids. We never did get to use the Blu-Ray player but it was very nice to see one in the unit. The springs in one of the couches had definitely seen better days making it a bit of a challenge to get out of but it wasn't ratty or anything like that.

Other things appreciated by the family were the fireplace (I appreciated the nearby supply of split logs), the indoor pool and the games room. For the teenage daughter, the shuttle service was great as it allowed her to knock off earlier than the rest of the family one day and get back to The Bridges from Sugarbush on her own. One other remarkable thing was that the Bridges unit was within the range of our family radios from Sugarbush.

From a daily living perspective, I was very happy with the kitchen and the fact that we had laundry facilities, the latter just off the upstairs bathroom. The kitchen was fairly well equipped including a Jenn Air cooktop and stove, microwave oven, modern refrigerator and dishwasher. Our unit had a good coffeemaker, toaster, and even a coffee grinder and blender. We had a decent selection of pots and skillets as well as lifters/spatulas, mixing bowls. I was surprised to also find baking pans, measuring cups, measuring spoons and some even some spices. The only thing I recall having difficulty with is that the knives aren't quite a nice as those I have in my own kitchen.

All told, we were able to have the kinds of breakfasts we normally like and at our own pace without having to voyage out to a restaurant. We also were able to prepare the dinners that we wanted for nights when we chose to stay in. There's less total living space then we have at home but we were nonetheless very comfortable with room to be away from each other if we wanted. Our unit at The Bridges was a perfect fit for the way we like to live when we're on vacation and we'd definitely chose it again when we next ski Sugarbush.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olde_biL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

We've stayed at 5 different Inns, B&Bs, the main lodge, etc. in the MadRiver Valley. Our recent 5 nights at the Bridges was the best, most relaxing, with an excellent location.

Pros:
They have great Sun-Friday deals.
Nice very clean Health Club. Everything, even the fitness classes, are included (except Zoomba) Every day after skiing we bopped over to the outdoor hot tub. The one day the weather was bad (2 inches of rain on January 25th!) there was no one there and we spent the day doing laps and working out.
Easy frequent shuttle access. We did drive whenever we went anywhere, but everytime we went out, we saw a shuttle (again just steps from everyone's front door) picking people up.

Cons: Really none

Suggestions:
Get a unit in the lower level, which is just steps to the Health Club.
The one bedroom condo we had was perfect for a couple, but I wouldn't have 4 people there as it suggests you can, with the other two using the pull out couch. Maybe o.k. for kids. Still there is plenty of room to entertain and cook with a large dining table.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ski_Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.3 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club

Property: The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club
Address: 202 Bridges Cir, Warren, VT 05674-9403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Vermont's Mad River Valley, The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club is consistently ranked a top 50 tennis resort by Tennis Magazine. The Bridges offers condo accommodations a stone's throw from the Lincoln Peak base area at Sugarbush and next door to the Sugarbush Golf Club. Ideal for family vacations, there is a recreation center with fitness facility, 3 swimming pools, game room, fireside/poolside bistro, 12 tennis courts (2 indoors). The Bridges is central to an array of outdoor activities surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of Vermont's Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridges Family Resort And Tennis Club
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club Hotel Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing