We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Powder Day”

Sugarbush Mountain Ski Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of New England's major commercial ski areas.
Boston
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Powder Day”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Hi, I went to Sugarbush for the first time on March 10th. It snowed the night before and I had a fantastic day on the slopes. The mountain was a lot of fun and the staff were very friendly. I'd like to go again for longer. Hopefully next year.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BajanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    63
    16
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singhampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place w/no crowds midweek.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed 3 nights slope side and enjoyed having the place deserted, no lift lines, no waits in shops & restaurants etc. Not the place to go for nightlife or lots of shopping but a nice quiet place for friends or family. Good variety of groomed vs natural terrain and ability levels. Definitely work a return visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonahs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matane, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mountain!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is not only a great mountain, I have rarelly experience staff so helpfull and dedicated to help us. I asked my wife if we were back in Walt Disney world with snow this time! Will come back for the size of the mountain and the friendly staff!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real skiers mountain”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Went up for a week in February and was lucky enough to ski during what everyone described as the best week of the year. The facilities are laid out perfectly, modern and clean. The service is the best we have ever experienced skiing. The variety of terrain is in my opinion, the best in New England. The experts only Castlerock area includes some of the most demanding terrain I've ever skied. The list system is set up to avoiding crowding and there were very few real lift lines to wait in. This mountain has something for everyone and totally worth the trip. Can't wait to go back!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Went once and I'm set”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I went snowboarding at Sugarbush over February vacation in 2012. We were excited because it had just snowed and the conditions were amazing.

However, I was disappointed because several of their lifts were not open during the week, including the lift that brings you to the other peak. We had to wait for a bus which we only knew about because we were disappointed and asked.

I was also disappointed with the amount of groomed conditions. This is not a cruiser mountain. I felt that I was trapped on moguls everywhere I went unless I wanted to stick to the bunny hill. I was surprised often by the blue squares turning into moguls. The smaller peak was better, but then I got stuck because of the race. I've never been so frustrated in my life, and will not return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarbush Mountain Ski Resort also viewed

 

Been to Sugarbush Mountain Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing