We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this B&B! Very welcoming and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Pond Farm Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We loved this B&B. Kim is very welcoming and the perfect, relaxed hostess. Breakfast was delicious and a feast for the eyes, too. Kim shared her recipe for the fabulous scones that were served up that morning for us.
Our room was very clean and cozy. There was a daybed for our daughter to use, too. Chloe loved it. The sheets are luxurious ~ 600 count and so snuggly.
Make this B&B a definite stop on your trip. The views from here are lovely, for sure. And for you golfers, there is a course very nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura-bella24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

"" What a great few days we just spent at The Beaver Pond Farm Inn. It's a neat old converted farmhouse that is warm and comfortable. Our stay was made very enjoyable with the help of Kim Sexton, one of the Innkeepers. She's a wonderful cook, guide, and chief bottlewasher. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, and we even got chocolates on our pillows. The recommendations she made for local restaurants were perfect. The location can't be beat, it is a 3 wood away from a golf course, and half of a golf course away from The Sugarbush Ski Resort. Kim also saw to it that we had 4 to 5 inches of fresh powder, how cool is that! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We spent two nights at the beaver pond inn in july 2010. The place is very quiet and lovely in the middle of the countryside. We had not only an excellent room with a comfortable bed but also delicious and fresh breakfasts (amazing scones !). Kim, the innkeeper, made our stay unforgettable, with her excellent advice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This is a wonderful place to get away to, set in the Mad River Valley area of the Green Mountains. Kim, the innkeeper is extremely friendly, accommodating, and serves the best breakfasts around. We were so at home here. We played games in living room by the fire, enjoyed the mountain views and lovely property. We made fast friends with the other guests. This is cozy and secluded, yet many sightseeing destinations are less than 30-45 minutes away. You won't be sorry if choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzerjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Travelled with my girlfriend for a friends wedding and the Beaver Pond Farm Inn surpassed both our expectations. The Inn is in a beautiful location, surrounded by stunning views of the Vermont landscape (it was fall and the leaves were turning). Kim, the inn keeper, was friendly and attentive and provided the sort of service you would find in establishments three times the price, The breakfast changed daily and was freshly prepared and served in the dining room. Rooms were clean, comfortable and provided lovely views of the scenery. All in all a place to which we would be delighted to return! We didn't use the huge hot tub located in the garden but we could only imagine how good it must be in the winter time when the snow is falling.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejcmhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Kim and Bob could not have done a better job seeing that we had a great stay in Vermont. Bob took us out and gave us a private cross-country skiing lesson. Kim's breakfasts were phenomenal!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The owners were incredibly kind and warm people. The breakfast table brought guests together in the morning to share skiing experiences and a wonderful meal. The homemade granola and scones were fantastic and Kim made a different main course each day. We enjoyed the hottub to ourselves one day and had wine and cookies each afternoon after the slopes. We have never stayed at a B&B before but are now looking into changing our plans for Colorado in April to try another B&B. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springskiiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
1.4 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
528 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
1.1 mi away
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
0.9 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Pond Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Pond Farm Inn

Address: 1225 Golf Course Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9761
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Pond Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pamper yourself with gourmet breakfasts and treats, the caress of fine linens and the soothing warmth of our fresh air hot tub. Stroll or snowshoe our five rolling acres. Only minutes from your favorite activities, walk to the first tee at the Sugarbush Golf Course or drive a few short minutes to ski lifts, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Beaver Pond Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing