We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Waitsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Waitsfield Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
NY
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Beautiful Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here two nights for a nearby wedding. Our room was nicely furnished and the bed was great. Breakfasts were entirely homemade and absolutely delicious. The owner was friendly and helpful (not intrusive). The Inn is located near the center of town, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, and just across the street from the Saturday Farmers Market (more crafts and food than produce.)
I would definitely recommend the Waitsfield Inn for a relaxing, quiet getaway. (If outdoor lights in the window at night bother you, ask for a room facing the back)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
82
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This inn is charming and clean with well appointed rooms. The common living areas are comfortable, large and very appelaing in the New England style. It is conveniently located in the village with restaurants and shops in walking distance. Your stay will be enhanced by the extraordinary hospitality of Vickie and John, the owners/hosts. John is a terrific cook and you will thoroughly enjoy his gourmet but hearty breakfasts. Vickie is warm and always ready to help you with whatever you need.

Room Tip: look at the photos on the website to get an idea of size and furnishings that will best suit your n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Good feelings about the Waitsfield Inn began when I made the reservation over the telephone. Vickie, the co-owner, sounded so positive and upbeat that I felt like she was anxious to meet "me," not just another customer. It just got better from there when we were greeted by Vickie's husband, John, who gave us a brief history of the Inn as he showed us the various rooms that were available for our use. Our room, with private bath, was on the second floor, near the back of the Inn; a nice, quiet room, clean and comfortable, complete with little bags of favors from their Candy Shop that is located on the first floor. What a nice touch. There were plenty of towels, and blankets for those cool Vermont nights--even in June. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy. Lots of coffee and a variety of teas were available, as well as three different juices from which to choose. We don't get to Vermont often, but know that when we return, we will stay at The Waitsfield Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Jon and Vickie, the owners of The Waitsfield Inn, radiate with warmth and kindness; so it's practically impossible to not feel welcome and comfortable during your stay at the inn. The decor is consistent and enjoyable, the rooms are clean, the food is delicious, the internet works, and the service together as a whole was nothing like I have ever experienced before.. I'm not going to boast anymore, I think you get the drift. Book a room now.

Room Tip: Every room within the inn is themed, and different from the next; so i'd imagine you'd be ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson falls
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Found this beautiful Inn when my boyfriend and I were riding our motorcycle over Route 17 (rated one of the best motorcycle roads on motorcycleroad.com). Adorable inn, clean. Walking distance to a restaurant/pub. Perfect!!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Cosy, charming, perfect location, the hosts couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious every morning and it was a pleasure to meet and get to know the other guests staying the weekend. Two nice lounge areas to spread out in and relax fireside. If you want a real "weekend in New England" in a gorgeous part of Vermont, winter or summer, this is definitely where you should stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have been fortunate enough to stay at the Waitsfield Inn a few times in the last few years. I would compare it to going back home . The location is central and great, the rooms are very comfortable, the common spaces are inviting and above all Jon and Vickie's hospitality make you feel like your visiting your very own family.

Vickie said to us this morning that Jon was happy when plates from breakfast were returned empty .... an easy task when you sample his wonderful cooking.

Thanks for the warm hospitality,

Kevin G

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
3.6 mi away
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
#6 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waitsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waitsfield Inn

Property: The Waitsfield Inn
Address: 5267 Main Street, Route 100, PO Box 969, Waitsfield, VT 05673
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Waitsfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Waitsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing