We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, wonderful, quirky establishment.”

The Big Picture Theater & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Waitsfield
Attraction details
Fallston, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, wonderful, quirky establishment.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved the Food. Loved the couches and tables in the theaters. Loved that you could take your dinner and drinks into the theater, and that there was room to spread out. Yes, I repeat, they have couches and coffee tables in the theaters...just like home, except you need to keep your pant on. :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Salmon was about a 6 ( on a 1-10 scale). Chicken sandwich was about a 7. Cole Slaw and macaroni were fair also. Very personable server and service was good. Few restaurants were open so this was our choice. I would give the restaurant another chance.

Helpful?
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat the Mac and Cheese”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Seriously, this was the best place we ate the entire trip and the best Mac & cheese we had period. Didn't get in a movie but did have dessert there twice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shery V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local diner/cafe”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Liked it so much, we ate lunch here 2 days in a row. Great sandwiches and soup. The bread is fantastic, and had the soup of the day, Cream of Mushroom, yum! Service was friendly and atmosphere was laid back. Really liked it, would highly recommend for a casual meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nifty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good food and Green Mountaim coffee !!! Had an omlette and the potatoes were so good. husband had eggs and sausage and it was great..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryR553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Picture Theater & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Big Picture Theater & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing