We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woodfired delight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Flatbread

American Flatbread
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Waitsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Woodfired delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent casual meal. Started with the evolution salad. It was fresh and well dressed. The add-on of blue cheese is highly recommended. The Revolution flatbread was cooked to perfection - love the caramelized onions and mushrooms! The apple pie a la mode was a great way to end a tasty dinner. We got there early and were seated immediately. It's a great family atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    44
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic flatbread!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Best pizza ever!! We've been here several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The nightly specials are always a good choice.
Two notes: get there early to put your name on the list - then go back in a couple hours for dinner. Also, this is different and much better than the Burlington American Flatbread.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA YOU'LL EVER EAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I Love Pizza, it is my Favorite Food. I have enjoyed Pizza in Italy, Boston's North End and many other places. American Flatbread in Waitsfield, Vermont is the winner. It is all organic and cooked in a wood-fired over which makes a superior crust! The toppings are so fresh and tasty.
It is a fun, casual place with fire side dining. You will not be disappointed, tell George I sent you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jewel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza. Definitely worth the visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stands up to expectations. Amazing pizza and great dining experience. The salads are also good, as is the apple pie a la mode. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Lupo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is in a remodeled barn with the wood burning brick oven right in the middle of the room. The atmosphere just yells fun. We had a sausage and tomato sauce pizza that also had some mushrooms and I can honestly say that it was one of the best pizzas I have ever had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gotcha1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Flatbread also viewed

 

Been to American Flatbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing