We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of American Flatbread

American Flatbread
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Waitsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We actually had no wait which I guess is rare. The food was delicious. They had local beers and a very friendly bar tender.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 319ellenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    44
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“True Vermont experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

From the candle lit tables to the massive wood burning oven you sit near watching your pizza bake- this place is so cool! Food was fresh and amazing!!! They say that summertime waits can be 45 to 60 minutes- so worth it!

Helpful?
Thank CCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing and fresh!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We celebrated a wedding rehearsal dinner at the restaurant's outside pavilion. The food was fantastic and so fresh. The red checkered tablecloths and candle light set the tone. Lizabeth and her crew did an amazing job. As it got chilly, gas heaters were lit, along with a roaring outside fire to keep everyone toasty. We had a wonderful time and we would recommend the American Flatbread to anyone looking for "great, organic, fresh, food".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donnafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clearly fresh and local ingredients. Beautiful setting and an unusually warm October evening made for a great meal with a large family group.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, ME
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband claims not to like pizza, and pizza is hard to find gluten free and so we just haven't had pizza for a long time. But staying at the Lareau Inn was our opportunity to join friends for "the best pizza ever". Really, and I am a thick crust pizza lover....but this flat bread and the toppings they offer really was in my book, the best ever. And my husband was won over too! We live in Maine and so we are planning a trip to the Portland, Me. American Flatbread Restaurant on Commercial street and will take 2 teenage grandsons with us. I'll report back on what they have to say!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Flatbread also viewed

 

Been to American Flatbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing