We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi, Hi, American Pie! Pizza in VT is Outstanding!”
Review of American Flatbread

American Flatbread
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Waitsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Palm Beach Gardens
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hi, Hi, American Pie! Pizza in VT is Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great atmosphere, Amazing toppings: think very local farm grown/raised :), make these pies worth eating at American Flatbread. The salads are even more amazing with several daily specials based on the freshest, finest ingredients available that day. We had no wait on a Thursday night. Met up with friends and just had a great meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kendotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    44
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great pizza with a one-of-a-kind atmosphere”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Super tasty pizza, reasonably priced, in an amazing environment. We were seated outside by campfires in the shadow of a large barn, surrounded by a field. Doesn't get more "Vermont" than that. Staff was friendly, wait time was short. I highly recommend this restaurant if you're visiting the state and looking for a memorable experience. Great for families with kids, too - plenty of space to run around outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a perfect meal and great staff. So helpful. We truly enjoyed ourselves. The salad with blue cheese is one of our favorites. Everything is so fresh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jrhtx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant homey atmosphere”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed the atmosphere upon walking in to Flatbread, the hostess and servers were all nice and helpful. I enjoyed being able to watch the food being cooked in the wood fired oven that is the focal point of the dining are. The food was very good and I feel the value for the meal was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Best flat bread pizza ever. The ingredients were so fresh especially the pork and the cheese. Loved the old world ambience. Can't wait to go again if I get a chance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sangs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Flatbread also viewed

 

Been to American Flatbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing