We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely charming !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waitsfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellow Farmhouse Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

It was a fantastic time at the FarmHouse Inn. The family is sooo welcoming. Totally to recommend ! Just a few of the nice things we experienced: On arrival chocolate chip cookies just came out of the oven. Iced Peach Tea with garden fresh mint. The Inn keepers are always available to share stories and give the best recommendations on nearby restaurants and other things to do. Beautiful B&B. We had the 3rd floor room, with a view over the meadow and spectacular sunrise visible from the comfortable bathroom and uniquely decorated bedroom. Great breakfast with homemade maple syrup, waffles, fresh strawberries, homemade apple cider and granola. Everybody in the family is very nice. We had fresh oatmeal cookies late at night. The property is very beautiful and includes several barns, one of them has an indoor movie theater, and the other is great to visit all the chickens, rabbits, horse, plus there is a sweet cat and a well behaved giant dog. We had great excursions around the property and visited some of the secret hideaways. Its great to drive around and look at all the beautiful vistas. Great restaurants nearby, from casual to very elegant. Mt. Killington of course is right around the corner and we ran and biked up to the top and down. A nearby swimming lake was just the absolute best in the summer heat. Visit family run farms and buy some fresh milk, cheese, maple syrup and fruits. It would be great to visit no matter what time of year !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathon235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Yellow Farmhouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

My wife and I had an incredible, relaxing weekend at the inn. Mike and Sandy are great hosts. Breakfast was delicious, I look forward to returning for the pumpkin pancakes. We will be sure to return again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

My wife and I discovered the Yellow Farmhouse Inn to be a charming and romantic getaway. We have visited the Inn for the past three years. We have found the Innkeepers to be very warm and personable. The rooms we have stayed in were warm and cozy. The surronding area is great for hiking and outdoor adventure. We plan to get back to the Inn again soon. I would highly recommend this B&B to all my friends.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank sfc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Yellow Farmhouse Inn, several months ago during the heart of ski season. The room was a great size, overlooking the mountains, and had a gas fireplace in the corner. The whirlpool tub in our bathroom was great after a long day of skiing.

Mad River Glen is literally a ten minute drive away, and the heart of Waitsfield is right down the road. The breakfast was absolutely top notch, and more than enough to get us going in the morning. The Inn itself is impeccably maintained, and we are looking to get back up there soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAndKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Went away for our anniversary. The Yellow Farmhouse Inn is a romantic bed and breakfast. The Inn was beautiful and well maintained. The room was very cozy and romance with a fireplace. The breakfast was delicious! The owners were friendly and made us feel welcome. Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

From the moment of our arrival until we departed 2 days later, Mike & Sandra provided us with gracious service, an Inn cleanliness we've never encountered, and top quality breakfasts and snacks each day.. The Yellow Farmhouse Inn is a special place we'll hold in our memories !!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ofsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I just spent a week at the Yellow Farmhouse Inn for our honeymoon. We loved it so much, we didn't want to return home! Mike is so friendly and knowledgable about the area; he was always ready with a piece of advice and a quick quip or two. Sandra makes the most wonderful breakfasts with foods of local origin, especially the stuffed french toast (and I'm not even a french toast fan!), and the cookies in the afternoon were amazing. The entire place was spotless; in fact, they even cleaned the rooms every day! These owners recognize that it really is the people that make the inn, and they hold themselves to a very high standard. Yellow Farmhouse was convenient to many different ski resorts, and the town was easy to navigate. We would most certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yankeeintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waitsfield hotels
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
#6 of 15 in Waitsfield
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
211 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow Farmhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow Farmhouse Inn

Address: 550 Old County Rd, Waitsfield, VT 05673-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: $129 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Vermont farmhouse, just minutes from Mad River Glen and Sugarbush Resort and Golf Club and all Mad River Valley wedding venues. Luxuriate in our 8 spacious guestrooms, all with elegant private baths and Jacuzzis, some with gas woodstoves. Indulge in our sumptuous breakfasts before experiencing local skiing, hiking, biking, kayaking, horseback riding, antiquing or simply relaxing on our 10 acres or our porch swing. Warm fires, breathtaking views and intimate guest rooms make the Yellow Farmhouse Inn the perfect choice for your special Vermont getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing