We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hesitate to book your reservations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Do not hesitate to book your accommodations! The place is immaculate, the inn keepers treat you like family, the food is fabulous, and the location is perfect for all activities (hiking, biking, running, skiing, etc) especially dinning! We are repeat guests and cannot wait to get back to the Inn for rest, relaxation and fun!!!!! Great place, you will not be disappointed!!!! G&J

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pianomandds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

What a delightful B&B! Luke and Linda are such amazing hosts and the inn is so relaxing -- everything you'd want in a Vermont getaway ! Our room was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The library, parlor and breakfast room are all lovely -- with the added bonus of Luke's stunning pottery throughout. Upon arrival I had asked about early morning coffee, and sure enough, a pot was already brewing when I woke up (hours before the rest of my family). The fresh peach 6-grain pancakes are outrageously yummy, but the eggs with goat cheese, corn and tomato were amazing as well. Wilder Farm Inn is conveniently located across the road from a beautiful Mad River walking trail and just a few miles from the Vermont Icelandic Horse Farm. We will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

this B&B is what all B&Bs should be. A nice rustic cozy house owned by a nice couple located minutes away from town. Rooms are nice with great bed and the breakfast was super. They had a place for our bikes and wireless internet. If you want to read, they have more books than a library

Then the owner makes beautiful potteries and sells them quite cheap. Best souvernir you can get from Vermont.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Fantastic B&B---great service- great location- great food- great times!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

This was the first time my husband and I had been to a B&B. We went for a wedding in June. It was gorgeous. The first day there we went for a 5 mile hike and with the trailhead right across the street it was very convenient. The hike followed a nice little stream and went through farmers fields. I was a little intimidated staying in someone's home but from the moment we got there we were welcomed into their home. It was really great. Our room was just as described and very clean. Great breakfast each morning and the soaps in the room were very nice. All in all loved the B&B and we will be back again!we are already trying to plan a trip in the fall for the leaves.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakrtgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Ever since the kids I haven't been able to find the inspiration to get into my art again... When I found this B&B I never dreamed it could be so great! Luke and Linda are amazing hosts and the Clay and Stay experience exceeded my expectations tenfold. I was suddenly immersed in the world of ceramics again... Private lessons in the studio where I learned all kinds of tricks & techniques. This is an artist's "turnkey solution". I can't wait to go back for a Raku workshop! I ditto all the great things previously said (loved the house, the rooms, the beds, the helpfulness, the beauty of the area, the river across the street) but have to mention once again their FABULOUS breakfasts! Organic, delicious, and refreshing! The Wilder Farm Inn is the greatest place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilaSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

We stayed for a weekend at Wilder Farm Inn and really loved the feel of the building, decor and warm hospitality. The bedrooms are vibrantly decorated with a wonderful integration of old and new--really appreciated the contemporary colors. Breakfast was GREAT, and Luke was a fabulous host. Would definitely like to return in the summer for some biking and to check out the pottery studio!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
326 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
7.2 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
101 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
5.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: $150 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation and Rejuvenation is the name of the game at Wilder Farm Inn. An authentic Vermont lodging experience in a quintessential eight-room Vermont farmhouse, and the perfect complement to your stay in the Mad River Valley. We are passionate about genuine hospitality, fresh healthy local food, and outdoor adventures. While we are on the National Registry of Historic Places, you will find all rooms provide a ‘classically comfortable, far from traditional’ Vermont lodging experience. We look forward to seeing you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing