We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naked pottery and Wilder Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #5 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nothing risque about this B n B except the name. It is the best in the valley.

Food scrumptious. Skiing close by. Local food wholesome and tastey. Parking great.

Our hosts are as flexible as yoga masters and as hospitable as a Executive suites concierges.

5 minutes in the door--s'mores
5 minutes on the bed--zzzzz
5 minutes at breakfast ---mmmmm
See you this summer. Is there a loyalty card?

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Wilder Farm Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Back again for the annual moms and kids weekend. Another wonderful visit. The six of us used the Millbrook rooms and the River rooms which were perfect. Breakfasts delicious as always, afternoon snacks were amazing (brownies that are out of this world!). Relaxing in front of the fire after skiing is always so relaxing. At the inn we got discount vouchers for Bolton Valley, Luke made a dinner reservation for us at Mint (be sure to go there, you will not be sorry), and the kids (12, 12, 14, 14) had fun on the swing and the frozen pond. All in all another wonderful visit. My favorite B&B in the whole universe.

Room Tip: The back of the house rooms (Montgomery, Heritage) are quieter. Millbrook 1, 2 and River rooms are...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solarmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just came back from a 3 night stay at Wilder Farm Inn. I brought my daughter (12), son (15) and his 15 year old friend. We chose a beautiful room that has a queen sized bed and 2 twins, which was just perfect for the 4 us! The Inn is so warm and cozy and beautifully decorated! The owners Luke and Linda were very welcoming and friendly, but also gave us our privacy. They serve homemade treats after a day out skiing, s'mores package that you can make at the fireplace, and the most delicious home made breakfasts. They also have delicious VT teas all day and night. In addition, the handmade pottery is used for your breakfast, snacks, tea. Luke has his own pottery gallery. We bought some pieces and they're just beautiful. We would definitely stay here again and they are located about 15 minutes from Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. Perfect Inn for people that appreciate great food and cozy atmosphere, not to mention the most comfortable beds! Also, Waitsfield is a really quaint area with great restaurants!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank NewburyportMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned home from at least our 12th visit to Wilder Farm Inn over the past four years. We rarely make repeat visits to places but felt the need to write our third review for Wilder Farm Inn after reading the recent review from "Not worth the rating..." I actually feel sorry for this couple. That they were not able to find the beauty in this place and its innkeepers is a shame. I trust that people using TripAdvisor have come across fellow travelers that just can't be pleased or can't extract themselves from a situation that may have started off badly for them or just wasn't what they were expecting. We have watched Luke and Linda interact with a wide variety of guests over the past several years. In our opinion they go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. That 98% of the guests write a glowing review means that most people appreciate the hospitality of this place and all it has to offer. I know we do and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pianomandds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Driving in through the mountains on our fifth trip to Wilder Farm Inn where the scenery was so breathtaking! It was a slice of heaven! We stayed in the Robin Room for the second time, where I slept like a baby or maybe more like a bear! Every room we have stayed in has been picture perfect and so cozy in all of them! Another slice of heaven!
Seeing Luke, Linda & Jordan (Linda’s mini-me) is always so pleasant, generous and sincere! They make us feel like we just came home for a visit! Friends with a slice of heaven!
Luke is not only a Masterful potter but an amazing artist in the kitchen!!! I want every recipe for every dish he served!( And literally the dishes he served them on! )You can taste the freshness! Multi-grain French toast with cream cheese and fresh strawberries! OMG! Just another two more slices of heaven!
Luke knows all the right places to go! He gave us the insiders scoop to everything! He even made us reservations to the most amazing restaurant, The Common Man! It took everything not to lick our plates! A big PHAT slice of heaven!
We just love it here! The Best B&B we ever stayed at! The town is so beautiful with shops and galleries! A classic theater with the best burger right next door! And lastly and just as importantly some fantastic skiing over the river (MadRiverGlen)& through the woods to Sugerbush we go!!!
What slices of heaven! Thank You again Luke & Linda!
:) M&N in NJ

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WazowskiAndSmoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The only thing better than a country house is a FRIEND with a country house. Feeling right at home is easy at the Wilder Farm Inn -- you're invited to start a fire in the fireplace and find S'mores fixings are right there (a cozy touch). Luke and Linda offer the best of both: comfort and feeling of your own Mad River ski haus and a host serving breakfast or providing advice on local activities. I've been visiting the area for years -- they make it easy to arrive, unpack and relax.

Room Tip: Millbrook rooms are above the public area -- and front of the house faces roadway. Opt for rooms in...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvlexperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just got home from my 3rd trip to the Wilder Farm Inn and am already planning my next trip up! Owners Luke and Linda are fabulous, the accommodations above expectations, and of course there is the ever amazing breakfasts... Always an excellent experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
316 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
4.7 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
211 reviews
5.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
146 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: $155 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation and Rejuvenation is the name of the game at Wilder Farm Inn. An authentic Vermont lodging experience in a quintessential eight-room Vermont farmhouse, and the perfect complement to your stay in the Mad River Valley. We are passionate about genuine hospitality, fresh healthy local food, and outdoor adventures. While we are on the National Registry of Historic Places, you will find all rooms provide a ‘classically comfortable, far from traditional’ Vermont lodging experience. We look forward to seeing you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing