We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #5 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Wilder Farm Inn for one evening of our trip to VT (the rest of our time was spent in Burlington) and we wished we had stayed there longer! Luke and Linda are amazing hosts and their B&B is beautiful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and I loved the eclectic style. I liked to have some options for breakfast; and everything was healthy and yummy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSchrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend with Luke and Linda at the Wilder Farm Inn. From our quaint, little Cape Room to the delicious breakfast served up each morning, the inn was a highlight of our trip to Vermont. The vibrant decor and thoughtful arrangements added to the warm and welcoming environment that Luke and Linda provided. Beyond our stay at the inn, our helpful hosts were eager to provide multiple ideas for adventures, foodie and otherwise. We are already looking forward to the next time we can head back to Waitsfield and can't wait to see what's for breakfast!

Room Tip: The Cape Room is absolutely lovely and has it's own bathroom, a huge plus for a small B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent Inn with great breakfast, congenial, welcoming innkeeper (Luke and Linda), beautiful area in Vermont.

Room Tip: all rooms are great. check their website to view them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shumai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here when we were in town for a wedding and it was a wonderful experience. Luke and Linda were wonderfully accommodating from the moment we booked the room. They are warm and helpful and pay great attention to the details. They were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great suggestions for restaurants and excursions. The house is lovely and I enjoyed beating my husband at bocce and selecting a piece of Luke's beautiful pottery to purchase as a reminder of a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbfuenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Wilder Farm Inn is just wonderful! Perfectly clean, very charming and totally comfortable. Luke and Linda have figured out just the right balance of attentive warmth and personal space needs of their guests. I wouldn't hesitate for one minute at a chance to return and will recommend it to everyone I know. And the bonus is Waitsfield itself, small but full of fun and delicious things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Myself and a friend travelled to Vermont from Canada for three nights, one of which we spent in the Wilder Farm Inn. Having stayed the previous two nights in an (albeit very lovely) hostel--turning up at this gorgeous inn was a real treat. Following Luke's tips on walking and swimming we enjoyed some of the Mad River's more undiscovered spots and had a truly wonderful time doing so. The beds were cosy, our room (a twin) charming, and the breakfast delicious. We also really enjoyed the hammocks and sipping some very tasty Cream of Earl Grey tea from the Vermont Tea Company out of Luke's pottery mugs. Waitsfield itself is absolutely lovely. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We hired stand-up paddleboards from Clearwater Sports, paddled about Blueberry lake, met local tourist-greeter Yoda the cat, enjoyed Mad River massages at the Saturday morning Farmers' Market, jogged past fields of Holstein cattle and an occasional deer, and plunged into the refeshing river waters on more than one occasion. Charming, restful, unmissable.

Room Tip: We booked online for the Millbrook Room and hadn't realised that the queen's bed portion (Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
317 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
4.7 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
212 reviews
3.9 mi away
Featherbed Inn
Featherbed Inn
#6 of 15 in Waitsfield
100 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: $153 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation and Rejuvenation is the name of the game at Wilder Farm Inn. An authentic Vermont lodging experience in a quintessential eight-room Vermont farmhouse, and the perfect complement to your stay in the Mad River Valley. We are passionate about genuine hospitality, fresh healthy local food, and outdoor adventures. While we are on the National Registry of Historic Places, you will find all rooms provide a ‘classically comfortable, far from traditional’ Vermont lodging experience. We look forward to seeing you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing