We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weathertop inn: a verdant refrain to the bustle of daily life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weathertop Mountain Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“weathertop inn: a verdant refrain to the bustle of daily life!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

28 aug-2 spt 2013

dearest Lisa, Michael, harley&violet,

a BiG thank you! for a lovely time
@weathertop inn...

a place away from ALL, but the best,
&most sincere of hosts,
gastric delights, and thoughtful, insighful,
well traveled clever appointments!

weathertop inn: a verdant refrain to the bustle of daily life!

we and ours will come again soon.
sincerely yours,
-harry&christine;-)

*cyclist 2013 'green mountain stage race'

Room Tip: weathertop inn, is not for everyone...rather for those who appreciate a simple, thoughtful, unprete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had to do a last minute change. We were pleasantly surprised with a beautiful, clean and very Vermont style Inn. Wonderful innkeepers with a great location. We all loved the breakfast and the dining area was perfect. A short trip down the road to all the attractions in Waitsfield.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Blitz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While traveling through New England with my wife and our young-adult daughter we decided to visit Vermont. I booked a last minute room (on a Friday night!) at Weathertop Mountain Inn and was not disappointed. The lodge has a variety of clean, comfortable and well-appointed rooms. Most B&Bs are limited to one bed in a room and since there were three of us, finding the right facility was challenging. Not so for the Weathertop Mountain Inn. Our room had a queen and a twin. While the room was not overly large, there was plenty of space for our needs. The inn has queens, kings, combinations and suites--a whole array. We saw another family at breakfast who also took advantage of the flexible room configurations.

Second, the common spaces are large, open and enjoyable. The lodge has three floors plus a lower level. A hot tub and sauna room are on the bottom level, a dining room on the first, a large great room on the second and a library on the third. Each space was full of unusual treasures.

Third, Mike and Lisa were a wealth of knowledge about the varied dining options in the valley. We wanted something casual so we tried the recommended American Flatbread a mile or so down the road. The restaurant (the original of four American Flatbread locations) is located on a farm and has a community atmosphere. An annual art festival was taking place the weekend we were there. After securing drinks in the restaurant and putting our name on the table list (reservations are not accepted), we took our drinks to the 1895 barn and saw wonderful local art. Our name came up sooner than promised and we were then treated to a wonderful experience in the restaurant, located in a converted carriage house built in 1832. The primitive hearth bakes amazing flatbread prepared with farm-fresh local ingredients. The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is inviting.

After a great night's sleep at the inn, the next morning we had a fabulous breakfast. The aroma of bacon circulated throughout the inn. More local food. A choice of omlettes, oatmeal encrusted French toast and fabulous fluffy pancakes with fresh blueberries. Each breakfast was prepared to order by Mike and Lisa as guests arrived for breakfast..

We did not get to try it out, but Mike stocks an incredible array of wine at very reasonable prices. I am already looking forward to our next visit.

The inn is a great get-away spot for couples, a quiet retreat for singles and has a few rooms that accommodate families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Needing a place to stay before an early day of hiking Mt. Abraham through to the Appalachian Gap, we chose Weathertop to stay the night before.

We couldn't have been more surprised at the homey feel, great set up of the bathroom allowing for multiple users but with privacy.

Third floor roomy living area with world-wide furnishings was like taking a trip abroad.

The best part was when I returned to pick up my husband at the end of the day, sweaty and muddy and was told that I could use the shower (many hours past check-out time).

Room Tip: We were in the Rockwell room and found it quiet, nicely decorated and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, ME
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great stay - so much fun being there with Lisa and Mike, Violet and Harley and the beautiful Inn and surroundings. Everything was perfect for our stay, from the cozy room to the detail of amenities in our room and the meals!!! OH MY - we are so happy we happened upon this Inn. We will definitely be staying again when our travels take us that way, and will be recommending this Inn to anyone headed past your B&B. Lots of B&Bs/Inns have lots to offer, but this one was superb in every way, not missing a single detail that we would have needed or wanted!

Room Tip: Any room at this Inn would be fantastic! You couldn't pick a "bad" room - they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stay at the Weathertop Mountain Inn was great!! We found the rooms to be very nice and very clean. The bathroom was also very clean with0 plenty of hot water. The breakfast was very good with fresh eggs and homemade toast. The best part was the welcome they gave our little dog Buddy, he felt right at home there as did we.











with freash eggs

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our second stay at Weathertop Mountain Inn in Waitsfield and we love it. The Inn and the rooms are nicely decorated, very clean, to-date, and comfortable. The food is absolutely delish and the Inn keepers in Lisa & Mike are very friendly, knowledgeable and well cultured and traveled. For wine lovers out there, Mike is a wine enthusiast and you will learn a lot and share some of his vintages on site. Nicely nestled in the valley, near various ski resorts, Weathertop Mountain Inn is sure to please for a very reasonable price.
Many thanks,
Bobby and Kim (Bethlehem, PA)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YinYangTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
0.2 mi away
Millbrook Inn
Millbrook Inn
#13 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathertop Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathertop Mountain Inn

Property: Weathertop Mountain Inn
Address: 755 Mill Brook Road (Route 17), Waitsfield, VT 05673
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical country inn…. Asian antiques & art, eclectic evening dining and an abundance of amenities enhance your Mad River Valley experience. Guests can expect thoughtful amenities and warm, attentive service from the resident innkeepers. Eight individually decorated guest rooms feature private baths, plush cotton towels, soft sheets, spa robes, & hair dryers. Relax in our great room, enjoy the hot tub & sauna, or venture to the game room for a bit more excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Weathertop Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing