We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weathertop Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Restaurant and Motel(Northfield Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
95
16
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
16
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubrobert frost roomski lodgenorman rockwelllisa michaelextensive wine listb bfrench toast and pancakeslocal farmspublic areasadvance noticecentral vermontfoliage seasonexcellent breakfastcomfortable roommad rivera real treat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My husband and I came to Waitsfield for the 1st Annual Mad Marathon last weekend. Upon arrival, the owner asked me several questions about the schedule for the event and what runners prefer to eat before/after the race. It was so unexpected and wonderful to have them accommodate our needs by creating a special "marathon meal" on the menu the night before (delicious!) and go to the local Farmer's Market to buy fresh bagels to have on hand for breakfast. Both owners, Mike and Lisa, were friendly, helpful and passionate about the area. They made us feel so welcome.

The Inn itself is very cozy, clean and comfortable, and convenient to Main Street. The food is wonderful, and the wine and sake list is impressive. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girljoy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We go to Vermont often in the summer to cycle through the mountains. Waitsfield is a particular pleasure, it's beautiful, the mountains are challenging for cyclists and the people are nice. We've tried a lot of places to stay, mostly B&Bs. Weathertop has been the best of the best ... so when we stayed in June, we came again in July. The owners are serious about having an excellent experience for their guests. The amenities are among the best we've found (and we travel a lot); the location is excellent, the inn itself is comfortable and lovely, the food is wonderful, the rooms themselves are comfy and have everything you need to make your stay perfect. I can't recomment this inn highly enough, and we plan on going back often!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here while in town for a wedding. Our weekend was booked from top to bottom and our regret is that we didn't have time to spend enjoying the amenities at the Inn. Mike and Lisa were wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were so fresh and delicious. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. No detail was overlooked - down to the fabulous hand soaps, shower gels and shampoos! We will definitely return some day. Keep up the great work Mike and Lisa - you're doing everything right!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank sbull222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We spent 4 nights here in the foliage season and had a brilliant time thanks to Mike and Lisa's wonderful hospitality. Our room was beautiful, individually styled and extremely comfortable. We ate 3 times in the restaurant as the personal attention, food and extensive wine list was a real treat. We would wholeheartedly recommend The Weathertop Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This inn has a superb location in the middle of the Vermont countryside and is very well accommodated with excellent facilities, including sauna, hot tub and large very well equipped lounge and games room. Hosts Mike & Lisa are very helpful in suggesting good walks in the area in addition to being gourmet cooks with excellent menus.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fudgecat0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews