We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waitsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This B&B is in the most beautiful area of the country. Everywhere you look is another amazing view. When you finally make it indoors, the Inn is just as spectacular of a sight. We got the opportunity to stay in the Joslin Room for our anniversary. It was so beautiful. It had a jacuzzi tub and steam shower. There are no tv's in the rooms, so it gives you plenty of time as a couple to rekindle your relationship. The stay includes homemade breakfast in the morning. We had waffles one morning, and a mushroom omlet another morning. Both were superb. They bake cookies in the afternoon and set them out. I would love to see them open up a mail order for the snickerdoodles I couldn't stop eating. The staff help seal the deal on everything this Inn has to offer. They are so friendly and helpful. Everyone always seemed to be smiling and enjoyed working with the people they were working with. It just all comes together and makes for a very serene environment. There is no way you could be disappointed staying at this Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bturner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 321 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in May 2012 and highly recommend this charming B&B. It was a splurge for us, but definitely worth it especially after we enjoyed two delicious, home made breakfasts. The grounds were immaculate with views of the green mountains in the background. The house was clean and filled with antique looking furniture. I don't remember the name of the room we stayed in (it was one of the least expensive rooms if not the cheapest) yet it was still spacious and comfortable.
The Inn was quiet when we were visiting and in fact on our second night we were the only guests. I have a feeling when we return during ski season this will not be the case.
I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway or a special weekend. I would also like to thank the chef who gave us the perfect hiking recommendation -Mount Abraham.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pritchke2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We visited the Inn two weeks ago on our trip through New England. It is an amazing building set on a very pretty valley. Our room was beautiful as was the rest of the inn. The Inn keepers made us most welcome with homemade cookies and canapes in the evening. We found the inn quite by chance and glad we did. Enjoyed the games room, pool and board games, and the local drinks on offer in the fridge. If we ever pass this way again we will be sure to stay at the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We only had one night at the end of February and The Inn at the Round Barn Farm made it memorable! We booked late by chance on a cancelation and were able to stay in the Joslin Room on a Saturday night. The room was superb - very romantic with a fabulous bathroom with jacuzzi and steam shower. The deep reds in the room along with the gas fireplace made is extremely cozy and enjoyable. We were lucky enough to be there on a night when the Inn was doing one of their Farmhouse Dinners. The scene was perfect (one of the rare snowy nights of this past winter) and the food was spectacular. It was a great mixture of gourmet city with a country flair. The staff took the time to chat with us after the dinner about our life down in the New York City - some of them have lived there. They really could not have been kinder or more hospitable.

My only regret is that we could only stay one night and we have not been back yet. Soon I know we will be!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelloK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoundBarnInnkeper, General Manager at The Inn at Round Barn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We love to hear from our guests and especially when we were an unexpected surprise! We hope you'll join us again this winter and enjoy one of our snowshoe dinners! It's truly an experience you won't soon forget. Happy Fall! Your Friends At The Round Barn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

B&Bs/Inn can be tricky because they vary so much, but I cannot say enough wonderful things about this Inn! After some issues with travel plans for a wedding this weekend, I didn't have a place to stay & the management here was so gracious in making room for me. I was so impressed with the level of service. On top of that, the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. The property overlooks this little pond & hillside, and it's so picturesque. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Though rooms are not huge, they are full of character & in a lovely, rural Vermont setting. We loved eating outside both mornings we were there & the food was delicious! Touring the grounds, enjoying wine out back with delicious complimentary appetizers & exploring the round barn with its' fascinating history made for a memorable visit. Highly recommended--

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLD120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent 2 nights there for a family wedding. Impressive place. Upscale accomodations with local charm. Swam a mile in the lap pool, ran 9 miles along country roads, sat by the lliy ponds and counted frogs. gazed out on an Adironack chair of a the herd of cows grazing. Plenty of coffee, fresh cookies, an art museum, a pool table, books, and more places to sit and relax than a Marriott. Only wished it was a condo so I could buy one of the rooms!!! Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
20.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,371 reviews
24.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Featherbed Inn
Featherbed Inn
#6 of 15 in Waitsfield
104 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
129 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Round Barn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Round Barn Farm

Address: 1661 E Warren Rd, Waitsfield, VT 05673-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waitsfield
Price Range: $192 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Round Barn Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 245 acres of mountains, meadows, and ponds lies this romantic Vermont Inn, a four season vacation retreat for lovers of the arts, history and the outdoors. Friendly and caring Innkeepers at this Waitsfield VT Inn welcome you to enjoy all the comforts of home with none of the demands. Individually decorated guest rooms have been designed with attention to the details that matter. Come experience incredible hospitality at this lovely Warren bed and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Round Barn Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At The Round Barn Farm Hotel Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing