We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Basin Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mt. Philo Inn(Charlotte)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motor Inn(Elizabethtown)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middlebury Inn(Middlebury)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Middlebury(Middlebury)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.G.T. Tibet Inn(Burlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
199
119
45
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
119
45
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake champlainthe main lodgethe cottagesbedroom cottagenew englanddirty dancingsummer camptennis courtsmaritime museumranger roomadirondack mountainswi fifamily resortbuffet breakfastbeautiful propertylakeside resortguest rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 411 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The resort website has photos of a quaint well-decorated cottage that looks lovely and bright...unfortunately, what I was offered was a drab and outdated (circa 1975) cottage for $350 per night. I'm glad that we had not paid in advance. It was a last-minute trip, so we drove there from Burklington after confirming the availability. Maybe the other cottages have been updated, but the one we saw was sad.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank balthazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here one night. It was incredible. 700 acres right on lake Champlain. Our package included a boat tour of the lake. A really nice room in the old Lodge which was incredible, and a lobster dinner on the shore by the lake, and a bottle of wine in our room. There are no TV's in the room which is a big plus in a place like this. After the awesome lobster dinner we bough a bottle of wine in the Lodge Bar and sat out by the lake and watched the heat lightning. We met some other really nice folks there too. We will be going back next Year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMonteRunsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed here for a weekend using a living social deal. The site is simply amazing. Everything from the welcome to the abundance of activities to participate in daily, made our stay relaxing and well worth the long drive from Boston. Located right on the lake, we went on a 1 hour cruise. Paddle boats are are available for use for free. The food was delicious. We were surprised that so much was included in our deal. Sunday brunch was also a delicious buffet with so much to choose from. The staff was courteous and very friendly. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvetteTA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The resort is 125 years old. Our room was in the lodge. It was small but charming. The room was well maintained, with a summer cottage feel. No TV or radio which actually added to the charm. My only complaint was the bed. It was hard, not like the pillow top luxury beds of today, that would be the only thing I would change. It seemed like a great place for a family vacation or reunion. Lots of kids running around having a great time. It was a large porperty (700+ acres) so lots of people on their bikes. Beach, boating, golf, tennis, kids clubs, very scenic - even has its own airport. Resort also has 77 cottages scattered on the property. Most of them overlooked lake Champlain! Charming Resort!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuxedoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We hit a great deal on TravelZoo so we stayed at Basin Harbor Resort to enjoy Pirates Day at the Champlain Maritime Museum. Our room was lovely. We like to kayak so this is a perfect place to be, right on Lake Champlain. The resort even had a boat to take us out on the lake. We had a wonderful dinner which was included in our special. We have been to Basin Harbor twice on specials and would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VermontYellowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews