We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Bentley's Restaurant - CLOSED

Bentley's Restaurant
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 30 and Stratton Access
Description: Welcome to Bentley's, I am excited to announce we have a new Chef with a Mediterranean flare. We are a family-friendly casual dining restaurant which offers a selection of American and a mix of Morroccan Cuisine. Our friendly staff serves you enticing menu items made from the freshest ingredients, coming from local sources. Bentley's is a great place to watch a game in the lounge, wind down by the fireplace, or have a nice dinner with your family and friends. Try one of our cocktails made with fresh fruit and puree's, or drink one of our Craft beers on draft. See you soon!
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The chef personally created a dish for my husband and myself. A delicious salmon dinner with an abundant amout of vegetables.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusanP413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sarah4017
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restaurant closed 9pm, bar 10pm New Year's Eve - wahoo”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Food so basic, overcooked turkey burger first night so avoided after that, breakfast was basic with overcooked dry scrambled eggs, processed sausage patties and flavorless potatoes every day with weak coffee, few cereal selections also. The waitress in the morning was wonderful, happy and so positive though!
New Years ever was the kicker though - we called ahead to see if we needed to book and or if there was a cover to be told no it was all good, arrived with a bunch of hotel guest friends at 8pm to be told by the bartender he was closing at 10pm as he had a party to go to??????? What?? I have never heard of anything more crazy and surely when we called ahead could we of been told this? So it was lovely sitting in a closed bar toasting in the new year with whatever we could find in our rooms!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“One of the better dining options in Stratton”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

In a place where there are very few decent places to eat, Bentley's stands out as one of the best. The staff was friendly and nice and the food was pretty decent. I would recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely New Year's Eve dinner at Bentley's. We were not warned in advance that they were serving a fairly pricey prix fixe, but the food was excellent. The service was friendly and attentive. Overall, a very nice experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Privatepersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner table reservation”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Black Bear Lodge for Christmas. We forgot to book a table for dinner. Therefore we planned to eat early but no restaurant will take us. Where could we eat? It was possible to drive home and eat. Should any restaurant accept customers and let them eat from 5-7:00 and returned the table for those who booked the table for later time?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's Restaurant also viewed

 
Stratton Mountain, VT
Stratton Mountain, VT
 
Stratton Mountain, VT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing