We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ombelievably amazing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yoga BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratton Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yoga BnB
1 review
“"Ombelievably amazing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is an all around wonderful destination and I am ever so glad we stumbled across it. This bed and breakfast is a very short walk away from Stratton Mt. Resort as well as close to the AT and Long Trail. A beautiful yoga studio, an amazing hearth fire place, wonderful hosts and a pantry that tastefully caters to ALL pallets.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonamaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Branford, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

As promised, me and my 2 friends returned for our annual girls weekend out in VT. Last year I wished for fire place and hot chocolate but it was 90F outside. This time mid-September Saturday was super cold so my wish came true. Thank you Dave for a wonderful fireplace. We could relax in super comfy seats in front of the fire after day of hiking. Even the weather didn't spoil our wonderful weekend at Yoga 2 Go B&B. As always host were amazing, yoga personalized and relaxing and food ... Lynee I must have gained few pounds over the weekend, that's for sure :) As always, perfect getaway!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielkaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lynn and Uncle Dave make you feel right at home in this giant mid-century gem. We spent the weekend feeling like "founders" of Stratton with beautiful breakfast spreads, roaring fireplaces, walking distance to the gondola, and full post-ski yoga work over! You can tell Lynn and Dave love to have you stay. But taking some end of the weekend turns with then on Meadows was definitely a highlight of the weekend. We aspire to your classy ski/yoga-bum lifestyle!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExecutiveSkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I first got to stay at Yoga-2-Go on a weekend retreat - I really love it here. It's like a home away from home. Cozy rooms... Amazing food... And fan-tas-tic owners Lynn & Dave - happy to say we made fast friends :). Brought my kids up a few weeks later for cozy fires and great conversation and time on the mountain. Definitely recommend for if you are looking for a special get away - beats the typical hotels, no question. I wouldn't stay at Stratton at any other place. Thanks so much for taking great care of us - we'll see you up there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseSpacinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Owner at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and your lovely children. We didn't expected to do as much family business as we have but it makes sense for families since you can park your car and not have to drive again until you leave our driveway.
We hope you and your family will invite another family to join you next time. After all we have the room!
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you don't have family or friends with a ski house at Stratton, don't fear, since you can invite yourselves as a guest at the Yoga-2-Go B & B, and can enjoy a ski and/or yoga weekend with your new friends, Lynne and (Uncle) Dave, the proprietors of this B&B. From the moment you walk in the door, they treat you like old friends, serving homemade food (it was delicious), healthy breakfasts, and snacks apres skiing.

Their house has a homey feel and their warmth makes it feel like you have lived there for awhile. The house is a 6 minute walk or a 30 second drive to the Stratton gondola (and Dave will drive you there in his red truck if you ask). The living room has a beautiful fireplace with room for plenty of guests to sit around and chat over wine and snacks, and there is a new yoga studio which many guests utilize on their own or with Lynne's guidance.

Our room was clean, had two single beds which were comfortable, and had easy access to a clean bathroom.

If you are going to Stratton Mountain and want a cozy, warm, clean place to enjoy your time with fun and engaging hosts, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Manager at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Mark,

It was wonderful entertaining you and your awesome son (you must be so proud)! We too feel you are now one of our friends and we hope to have the occasion to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed a weekend at yogabnb for a workshop that was held there. Lynne and Dave were great hosts providing taste food. By the end of the weekend they were friends as they took time to talk with us, telling us about their lives and the resort. Its even a pleasure to walk thru their home looking at the unique architecture and decorations they have. The bed was comfortable as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Manager at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Mark,

Thank you for coming we enjoyed your company and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Next time come up with a friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved my time with friends here. Lynne & Dave are wonderful hosts. The new yoga room is the perfect place for group gatherings, and Lynne is an excellent yoga instructor. Ask Dave to do some laughing yoga with you! The main room is so relaxing to hang out in, beautiful fire place, big cushy couch and chairs. The kitchen is amazing and the food they prepare there is fresh and healthy. I loved the morning green drinks. I hope I can go back and spend more time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rascal1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Owner at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Like-minded people on retreats are a delight t o have. However, we hope you know that we would happily entertain you with friends or solo and still make green drinks for you on request! We wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratton Mountain
0.5 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
8.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long Trail House
Long Trail House
#1 of 4 in Stratton Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Vantage Point Condominiums
#4 of 4 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoga BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoga BnB

Property: Yoga BnB
Address: 11 Founders Hill Road, Stratton Mountain, VT 05155 (Formerly Yoga-2-Go Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Vermont > Stratton Mountain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stratton Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Yoga centered Bed & Breakfast on Stratton Mountain, VT. Ideal for weekend getaways, periodic cleanses, and mature cliental. Individuals, couples and groups benefit from an intimate atmosphere for spiritual and physical transformation in this private setting. Our principal RYT also travels to private home and conferences throughout New England to provide program participants with personalized attention to their alignment and pose strength.Additional services available:Yoga studio bookings (groups up to 20 fit comfortably)Private Yoga Instruction, Public class offerings (see web site for schedule)Mountain Top Yoga (Spring, Summer, Autumn)X-country ski and snowshoe Yoga (Winter)Raw food demonstrations, laughter Yoga classes.Guided hikes, kayak and bike tours. Golf packages and In-house spa services may be arranged. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing