We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from 4 Points VT tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience 4 Points VT
from $199.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
101
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour mountain biking cider house his knowledge great group great brewery fantastic guide extra stop great introduction highly recommend this tour bachelor party single track von trapp excellent tour craft beer trapp family lodge rick
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 103 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

With the ski conditions a bit icy my company organized a brewery tour through Stowe Mountain Resort with Rick. Wasn't exactly sure what to expect but it was the highlight of our weekend. Rick knows the history of the area and was so helpful understanding the the impact of the beer renaissance that's taking place in VT. He's clearly well liked at all the establishments we visited and was never rushing us from place to place. His natural ease and calm demeanor made us feel he was more of a friend showing us his home then a guide.

Date of experience: February 2016
2  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Four of us had a wonderful, educational and fun time going to 5 awesome tasting stops. Rick is a person that loves Stowe and it shows. He is the perfect guide to take you to these awesome and unique microbreweries, cider and distillery establishments. We enjoyed the tastings, the conversations and some awesome appetizers. When we go back with our group in 2017, we are adding cheese to the tasting tour! Thanks Rick for a fantastic part of our visit to Stowe!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Owner at 4 Points VT, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Thanks so much! It was as much fun for me as it was for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Where to start, exactly? If you have never been on a brew tour before, you're missing out and if you have then you know how skimp samples can be, but in Stowe, Vermont there is no such thing as skimp. For the amount of money you will put in you will get twice of that in return with laughs, stories, food, and drinks. I promise the tour to be the highlight of your trip, and will hold very high standards for any other future tours. Rick is full of life and knows everyone in town and trust me when I say you are leaving this tour buzzed. Had we not been on a strict timeline, Rick would have kept us out all night! Go to Stowe, call Rick, he is your one stop shop for all things fun, brews and mountain biking! Rick knows Andrew and I will be back for sure! Until next time!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank _AlexisCRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Owner at 4 Points VT, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Alexis,
Thanks so much! I had as much fun as you! I look forward to see you guys again! Maybe this summer for some mtn biking? Could be fun!
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

First off, we asked for a specialized beer and CHEESE tour. Rick was excited to assist w the pairing AS WELL AS the brewers and cheese-makers. I never met a cheese-maker before and was touched how he lovingly described how his wife cared for their cows.
We went to three breweries each interesting and tasty. I don't know how they did it but Rick got a Von Trapp to ski up to us, talk w us, tell us about his newborn, Wolfgang and pose for pictures.
It was more than a great experience. All of us were wow-ed. Signed, Karen

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Traveling-this-a-way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Owner at 4 Points VT, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Karen,
Thanks so much! It was a great day! I have to say, the breweries where as excited as you guys!
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

We headed to Stowe to celebrate our anniversary and found 4 Points while searching breweries in the area. Rick was a fantastic tour guide and very knowledgable about the local places to go. Rock Art was our first stop, where we had a behind the scenes tour with one of the brewers. Lost Nation was our next stop, followed by a cider house and Green Mountain Distillery. A trip into Waterbury was next for the elusive Heady Topper. It was an excellent experience and we can't wait to do it again! Thanks, Rick!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank beckieo794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Owner at 4 Points VT, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

Beckie,
So glad you guys joined us! And thanks so much for the kind words!
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews