We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$389
View deal
Hotels.com$389
Travelocity$389
Orbitz.com$389
FindHotel$389
Tripadvisor$389
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
1,093
25
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,093
25
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table guest pantry game room each morning romantic getaway jacuzzi tub mini moon bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious our honeymoon perfect hosts thought of everything gas fireplace other guests grounds are beautiful board games
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2020 via mobile

An escape from NYC for some hiking landed us at this lovely inn in Stowe. It Checks all the boxes and more. + Super accommodating to the challenge of making a delicious vegan breakfast (which isn’t easy for the uninitiated). Great room, concierge, location and an all together enjoyable spot. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pretzeltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd and Kristie Roling, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Thank you so much!! We enjoyed having you hear!! Hope you can visit again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2020

Beautiful inn run by beautiful people. The Stone Hill Inn was a much needed vacation for the soul. The gorgeous, well kept grounds, fantastic views of the mountains, a lovely room with a cozy bed and a relaxing whirlpool tub--what more could you want? Oh yes, delicious breakfasts served with more gorgeous views, home-cooked, varied, and all delicious. They have that too. A welcoming and warm Christie, Todd, and Tony to make you feel at ease and completely at home? Why, yes, the Inn has that too. I can't praise the warm hospitality enough. What about fun places to eat offering great food nearby for lunch and supper? Yep, go out or get it delivered. What about a relaxing fire in the back at the end of your day? That too! What about a waterfall right outside your door where you can lounge in ahammock or just sit and relax? Yep. I highly recommend you book your stay today. This is a gem set in Stowe, VT with every ounce of gorgeous mountain scenery you'd expect. I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MassMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd and Kristie Roling, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you so much!!!!! We loved having you hear!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2020

My fiancé and I loved this place so much we were only there for 4 hours and we already were discussing and planning a trip this winter. The rooms are so cozy with the fireplaces and the jacuzzi tubs. Kristie and Todd are so sweet and attentive. Always just a step away if you need them to be but not hovering over you the entire trip. We can’t wait to come back this winter!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marisab152794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd and Kristie Roling, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you hear!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful find here on TripAdvisor! Loved every minute of my stay here at Stone Hill Inn. Kristie and Todd were so friendly and accommodating. I visited during COVID and found the place incredibly clean with great safety protocols in place, all while still ensuring guest comfort. Housekeeping during the stay is not offered at this time for safety but plenty of clean towels available. The grounds are well kept and a perfect place for relaxing. The inn is on a hill off the main road so you really get a feeling of being away from it all, while still being close to everything. Todd cooks a delicious breakfast each morning (perhaps there could be a cookbook someday?) alternating savory one day and sweet the next. I found out Kristie handles the decorating and each room is beautiful. The inn is geared towards couples but I felt perfectly welcome on my own. Just the rest I needed and one of the top places I’ve stayed! Thank you Kristie, Todd -and Tony! I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 856lindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd and Kristie Roling, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Awe! Thank you so much!! We love the quiet here. Even sharing it with a full house is still peaceful with plenty of space. We are so glad we got to meet you and hope we see you again soon for some R&R. Thank you for such kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway before summer ended. We found this place and it was a wonderful stay. The breakfast was amazing and the owners and staff were excellent. I would highly recommend this BnB and am hoping to come back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lexi9601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd and Kristie Roling, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Thank you so much!!!! So glad you found us! We love hosting folks like you and can't wait so see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews