We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stowe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveler rating
923
25
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
923
25
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table bedroom and bathroom game room romantic getaway each morning person jacuzzi fiddleheads bed and breakfast our honeymoon breakfast was delicious perfect hosts gas fireplace b bs snow shoes other guests common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 952 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Stone Hill Inn exceeded out expectations from the Trip Advisor description. It had all the enmities we could possible want for our brief two night stay. Wish we had booked for a longer time, but wanted to see as much of the New England area as we could in just a short two weeks. Kind of like taking the train around Disneyland in the old days to get an overlook of everything and decide where you want to come back and spend time. Stone Hill Inn is a definite come-back-and-spend-time place to be. Comfortable rooms, fabulous breakfast, gracious/helpful owners always checking in, and delightful grounds to stroll through.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruzin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

This was a our first time at a bed and breakfast. It was a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly. The inn and the rooms were very clean. It felt like being home. Can't wait to go back in the summer. Who knows maybe we will do another quick get away to this wonderful place.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cat101b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

From the moment we entered the property, we knew we made the good choice. Beautiful clean room with plenty of space and the bed is very comfortable, very calm and quiet, nice welcome. We were with friends and had a good time in the leaving room, very nice decoration, and the breakfast in the morning was of really good quality. We began our weekend being stressed and as soon as we arrive at the Stone Hill Inn, we started to unwind and relax. And Stowe is a picture perfect village any time of the year. We will be back for sure,

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fbeauregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Thank you so much!! You will definitely have to stay a little longer next time and enjoy the peace and quiet. We so enjoyed meeting you! Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

Stone hone inn exceeded our expectations. The owners and staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was romantic and spacious. We loved the double sided fireplace and giant bath. Every morning breakfast was spent in a beautiful room that out looked the serial nature of Vermont. The food was delicious. We would definitely recommend this place for any couple looking for a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrcdawson91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

AWE! You are so kind! Thank you so much!! Please come visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

The property is gorgeous, tranquil, and it felt like we were the only guests there. Our room was very well appointed; the bathroom is exceptionally large and includes a large soaking tub, separate shower stall, and fireplace. Had we more time, I would have liked to wander around the ten acre property.

My only complaint is that breakfast is a touch early for those of us who wish to sleep in on vacation and I really would have preferred a proper coffee maker in lieu of the keurig machine.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennethlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Thanks so much for staying with us! We enjoyed having you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews