We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stowe
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
943
25
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
943
25
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table bedroom and bathroom romantic getaway game room each morning person jacuzzi fiddleheads bed and breakfast our honeymoon breakfast was delicious perfect hosts gas fireplace b bs snow shoes other guests common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 972 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2019

Lovely stay at a peaceful relaxing inn. Breakfasts were wonderful and unique. Innkeepers Christie and Todd have done a wonderful job keeping this idyllic spot just perfect. Even the snacks left in kitchen, cookies or muffins were a great touch.

Room tip: Fiddlehead was awesome
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Thank you so much!! We are so happy you chose to stay with us! Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

This place is very cozy, you get your own space like a hotel with a shard breakfast room, kitchen nook, game room and living space with a fireplace. The place is very comfortable and the owners are very pleasant.

Room tip: comfortable beds and linen. timed fireplace. large jetted tub and separate shower. thoughtful make up towel.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saradamon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Everything about this bed and breakfast is conducive to a romantic, relaxing vacation. The grounds are well kept and the back garden area provides benches on which to sit and admire the flowers. They actually have a see through fireplace (bedroom and bathroom) with a perfect sized jacuzzi. The breakfasts are wonderful. We had eggs over hash one day and French toast the next, plus small treats and fruit each morning. The hosts made us feel very welcome. A shout out goes to Tony, who gave us great advice at breakfast each day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 610melindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Thank you so much for staying at the Stone Hill! So glad you enjoyed it!!!! Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

My wife and I took a trip through New England for our second honeymoon and stayed at 5 different inns or bed and breakfasts. The Stone Hill Inn was by far the most romantic and comfortable stay that we had during our trip. The room had a two way fire place with a jacuzzi tub and a very comfortable bed. There are also many places to sit outside and enjoy the evening. We definitely will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2019

Thank you so much!!! We are so happy you chose to stay with us!! Hope we see you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

My husband and I just left this wonderful B&B after thoroughly enjoying our stay. Todd, Kristie and Tony all made us feel welcome and helped with suggestions to make our time in Stowe more enjoyable. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and and quality linens. The entire property was clean and smelled wonderful.

Breakfast was different each morning and delicious! Todd and Kristie have provided every amenity you could want and even had a washer and dryer for guests to use which we greatly appreciated since we had been traveling for awhile before our stay. There is a 24 hr pantry, fire pit, and game room with a pool table.

We would highly recommend staying at Stone Hill Inn!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank twovatravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you so much!!!! We are so glad you found us!! We hope you come back for another season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews