We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stowe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
943
25
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
943
25
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table bedroom and bathroom romantic getaway game room each morning person jacuzzi fiddleheads bed and breakfast our honeymoon breakfast was delicious perfect hosts gas fireplace b bs snow shoes other guests common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 972 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Stone Hill Inn is an excellent hotel compared to others. It also offers a great breakfast. Most B & Bs are like staying in your grandmother's house. This is a luxury hotel with every amenity we could ask for. The owners are there and very helpful and friendly. Generally a great place to visit in beautiful surroundings.

Room tip: Our room was a large one at the end of the hallway. Excellent.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Thank you so much!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

My fiance and I were searching for a venue to elope when we stumbled across Stone Hill Inn. There are a number of reasons why we chose them but it all comes down to Kristie and Todd.

Our positive experience began before we ever set foot on the property and once we arrived, their genuine care and concern for their guests continued to shine.

Kristie helped me with every detail of planning our big day from the photographer, ordering the cake, flowers, bubbly and she also would have helped with the officiant but we already had someone identified. All we had to do was show up! It truly doesn't get much better than that.

The entire property from the grounds to the rooms to the common areas are all well kept, cozy and inviting. It is truly like coming home.

Kristie and Todd also do an excellent job with breakfast. I have food allergies and they were able to accommodate my needs and exceed my expectations. Often times I struggle with breakfast options (lack thereof) at hotels/inns but this time, my belly was full and my taste buds happy. If you have food allergies, you understand how challenging this can be!

Fortunately, we had good weather that day so we were able to have our ceremony outdoors. However, we did have the backup option to go inside if needed.

Overall, we had a PERFECT experience and would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

Thank you to Kristie, Todd and all of the staff at Stone Hill Inn for making our wedding weekend a memorable and loving experience. We are so happy to have shared in this important day with all of you.

Blessings and hugs,
Tania and Wayne

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniamarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you so much!!! You two are adorable!!! So glad you had a great stay and beautiful ceremony!! Best Wishes for a long and loving marriage!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Large, well-appointed rooms with comfortable beds, double-sided gas fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs big enough for two, immaculately landscaped grounds…Stone Hill Inn is awesome. Kristie, Todd and Tony are hands-on, interact freely with their customers and are excellent guides to local businesses and attractions. Minutes away from dozens (if not hundreds) of attractions, restaurants and wineries, while at the same time quiet, secluded and peaceful. We spent a long weekend there in July, and would happily have come back during fall foliage season, if they weren’t booked 7 to 8 months in advance. Guess we’ll have to wait until next year!

Room tip: Cotton Brook looks directly out on the backyard waterfall. Beautifully lit at night.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 10Godfather50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you so much!! We are so happy you loved your stay and Stowe! Fall is gorgeous!! I guess that's why its so busy! Hope we see you next fall!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My wife and I just came back from a few days in the Stowe area, and selected the Stone Hill Inn based on what we saw online – we were not disappointed! Todd and Kristie made us immediately feel welcome, and Tony took care of so many details – from serving us breakfast to suggesting local activities to keeping our room tidy.

Todd and Kristie made us breakfast every morning, making sure that what was on the menu was to our liking, and talking about their experience running the inn. Upon check-in, Todd showed us around the property, including their big common room with a pool table and games, and went through every detail of their services and amenities. Both he and Kristie are personally invested in their guests' experience. Every night there was a plate of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the kitchen, and all day every day there are drinks in the refrigerator and coffee at hand.

Our room was clean, modern, and cozy. Everything worked – from the gas fireplace to the hot tub to every light bulb – and every corner of the unit was clean. We've stayed in a ton of inns and bed-and-breakfasts all around the country and this one stands at the top of the list.

The inn's location is perfect for short trips to a number of restaurants, markets, shops, and outdoor recreation activities around Stowe, so whether you're looking to just relax for a few days or go out hiking and canoeing every day, it's all there. The property is up on a small, wooded hill so you get a sense of quiet seclusion even though the main road remains conveniently close.

If we return to Stowe (and we are already thinking we will) we'll absolutely be coming back to the Stone Hill Inn.

Room tip: All the rooms are on the same floor, and they all have an outdoor spot to sit so it's hard to go wrong with picking one.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gundlacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Wow! You are so kind! We love that you enjoyed your time here and are thinking of coming back! We love every season here. They all offer something special and unique! We hope we see you again very soon! Thank you so much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Great stay at Stone Hill Inn. Kristie and Todd were great hosts! Breakfast was delicious, their advice on activities was good - and the rooms were very comfortable, spacious and tidy! Nice grounds too.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank!!! Please come back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews