We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
865
22
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
865
22
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table fiddlehead room sterling room romantic getaway bedroom and bathroom each morning person jacuzzi fiddleheads game room bed and breakfast our honeymoon b bs gas fireplace snow shoes breakfast was delicious perfect hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Large, well-appointed rooms with comfortable beds, double-sided gas fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs big enough for two, immaculately landscaped grounds…Stone Hill Inn is awesome. Kristie, Todd and Tony are hands-on, interact freely with their customers and are excellent guides to local businesses and attractions. Minutes away from dozens (if not hundreds) of attractions, restaurants and wineries, while at the same time quiet, secluded and peaceful. We spent a long weekend there in July, and would happily have come back during fall foliage season, if they weren’t booked 7 to 8 months in advance. Guess we’ll have to wait until next year!

Room tip: Cotton Brook looks directly out on the backyard waterfall. Beautifully lit at night.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 10Godfather50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!! We are so happy you loved your stay and Stowe! Fall is gorgeous!! I guess that's why its so busy! Hope we see you next fall!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My wife and I just came back from a few days in the Stowe area, and selected the Stone Hill Inn based on what we saw online – we were not disappointed! Todd and Kristie made us immediately feel welcome, and Tony took care of so many details – from serving us breakfast to suggesting local activities to keeping our room tidy.

Todd and Kristie made us breakfast every morning, making sure that what was on the menu was to our liking, and talking about their experience running the inn. Upon check-in, Todd showed us around the property, including their big common room with a pool table and games, and went through every detail of their services and amenities. Both he and Kristie are personally invested in their guests' experience. Every night there was a plate of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the kitchen, and all day every day there are drinks in the refrigerator and coffee at hand.

Our room was clean, modern, and cozy. Everything worked – from the gas fireplace to the hot tub to every light bulb – and every corner of the unit was clean. We've stayed in a ton of inns and bed-and-breakfasts all around the country and this one stands at the top of the list.

The inn's location is perfect for short trips to a number of restaurants, markets, shops, and outdoor recreation activities around Stowe, so whether you're looking to just relax for a few days or go out hiking and canoeing every day, it's all there. The property is up on a small, wooded hill so you get a sense of quiet seclusion even though the main road remains conveniently close.

If we return to Stowe (and we are already thinking we will) we'll absolutely be coming back to the Stone Hill Inn.

Room tip: All the rooms are on the same floor, and they all have an outdoor spot to sit so it's hard to go wrong with picking one.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gundlacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! You are so kind! We love that you enjoyed your time here and are thinking of coming back! We love every season here. They all offer something special and unique! We hope we see you again very soon! Thank you so much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Great stay at Stone Hill Inn. Kristie and Todd were great hosts! Breakfast was delicious, their advice on activities was good - and the rooms were very comfortable, spacious and tidy! Nice grounds too.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank!!! Please come back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I recently had the opportunity to visit Vermont. During my visit I stayed at Stone Hill Inn in Stowe Vermont. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a place to spend quality time with the family, Stone Hill Inn is the place to stay. The staff and owners are wonderful, the accommodations Luxurious. Many adventures await, most only a few minute drive from the Inn. From hiking trails to shopping, Zip-lining and kayaking, and in winter skiing. I recommend you come see Stowe Vermont and stay at Stone Hill In.
Thank you for having us and treating us to many wonderful memories.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jfabro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Thank you!! You are so kind!! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

This was our second visit, and we'll keep coming back Todd and Kristie took wonderful care of us, and made sure we had a relaxing, fun-filled getaway! The Inn is beautiful, and grounds peaceful, and the location is perfect - close to hiking, biking, restaurants, and shopping. The perfect couples getaway, no matter what you're looking for!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennLuTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thanks!!!! Loved having you! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews