We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
837
22
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
837
22
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room romantic getaway bedroom and bathroom person jacuzzi each morning fiddleheads game room bed and breakfast our honeymoon snow shoes gas fireplace b bs breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We couldn't be more happy with our stay and how amazing Christie and Todd were! We stayed here for our elopement and they took care of everything - it was a completely stress free weekend. They were so kind and accommodating with everything, and the room was perfect for a romantic getaway. The setting was beautiful, perfect for our small ceremony. We will definitely be going back, and we highly recommend this to anyone looking for an elopement location.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awe! you two are the sweetest! Thank you! Glad you had a great elopement weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We stayed for my boyfriend's 21st birthday. We were welcomed with hot cider. All the details were perfect from the jet whirlpool tub with a fireplace in front, to our relaxation massages (highly recommend)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway11761242163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Great! We are so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration!! Hope we see you for the next birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate the elopement of our friends. The ceremony took place in the courtyard of the Inn which served as a beautiful backdrop. Todd and Kristy were kind and attentive. They went out of their way to make the weekend special for our friends. Kristy helped us book a massage for our friends as a surprise on their wedding day. And they provided excellent recommendations for dinner and hiking trails. Breakfast each morning was delicious and served in a bright window filled room. Our room was clean and spacious with a big comfy king bed and a huge bathroom. It was a very pleasant and relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you so much!! Glad you found us and hope we see you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The inn was awesome as always we have stayed there numerous times.Christie and Todd are absolutely delightful to deal with.. The entire inn is spotless food is wonderful.. We highly recommend anyone that is staying in the area to choose Stone Hill Inn.. We have had nothing but great experiences there... Richard

Room tip: Relax and enjoy your stay :)))
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arborbarbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you so much! So glade you found us! Hope we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Kristy and Todd are the most welcoming hosts you could ever ask for. The inn, the rooms, the grounds are all beautiful and just as welcoming as the hosts. I have food allergies and they even make me a special AIP breakfast every morning that is delicious! We always stay at Stone Hill when we are in the Stowe area!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sjordanlevesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you so much!! We totally get the AIP diet and it is no problem at all! Happy to do it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews