We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
826
21
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
826
21
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room romantic getaway bedroom and bathroom person jacuzzi each morning fiddleheads bed and breakfast game room our honeymoon gas fireplace snow shoes b bs breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a wonderful experience during our five night stay at the Stone Hill Inn this Spring. We chose Vermont for a nice quiet romantic getaway and reprieve from the heat and humidity of the Gulf Coast. Stone Hill Inn is formally listed as a Bed and Breakfast, but that's really doing it a disservice. The beautiful property that the inn sits on is probably about 10 acres (?) of secluded peacefulness about 5 minutes outside of town, and the building itself is huge and spread out more like a hotel. There's a cool game/living room with a 9 ft pool table and large (probably 65"?) Smart TV with a Wii U and Blueray player. The bathroom in the room had a twin Jacuzzi (was the actual brand name) tub that sat in front of a gas fireplace, and the lights even had a dimmer switch (super romantic!). The room itself was spacious enough to accommodate the king-sized bed and actually still have plenty of room for people to walk around in (I hate when hotels cram a king-sized bed in a room that's the size of a closet, not like that here!). We stayed in the West Branch room, which was on the end of the hallway and very private with its own small patio area. Todd and Kristi made us feel right at home from the get go and provided us with a wealth of information on things to do and places to go in the surrounding area. The complimentary breakfast that Todd cooked every morning was very good and varied enough day to day to keep it interesting (the chicken and waffles were super tasty). They also heat up their maple syrup before bringing it to your table, which was a nice touch. Tony (the handyman, server, janitor, housekeeper, groundskeeper, and everything else it seemed) was super nice and bent over backwards to take care of anything we needed before we even knew we needed it. We hated that we had to eventually leave and come back to the real world, but we look forward to returning to the Stone Hill Inn again one day in the (hopefully not too distant) future.

Room tip: The West Branch room is on the end of a hallway and very secluded.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuperfluousOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!!! You definitely visited at the best time of year for relaxing and enjoying the quiet. Thank you for your kind words and please do get back up to Vermont to enjoy another beautiful season and the inn! We loved having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our time spent at Stone Hill Inn this winter exceeded our expectations. It is a beautiful Inn with a warm and inviting environment filled with a ton of serenity and scenic pleasure. The rooms are ideal, the breakfast and snacks were delicious, and the staff is welcoming and attentive. I look forward to visiting again! Quality and comfort = Five stars!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amestoplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!!! Please come back again! Stowe is gorgeous all year long!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was wonderful! From the incredible breakfasts and helpful suggestions to the relaxed atmosphere and fantastic views, our trip was much better because of the kindness and hospitality we found at the Stone Hill Inn. We only wish our stay could have been longer and we are already planning a trip back in the near future!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livalittlebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so Much! Hope you do get back to Stone Hill for another visit. Any season is a good season here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As a travel agent that has traveled the world, I was very impressed with this charming bed and breakfast that was centrally located between Stowe mountain and the village. Set back off the road with breathtaking views and wildlife aplenty (saw a deer family). Coziest of rooms (huge) with fireplaces and 2 person jacuzzi tubs. Todd & Kristie are fabulous and the breakfast out of this world. My husband talks about it still. They catered to us and all our wants and needs (including food allergies) and helped in planning our days. Loved the added touches of warm cookies at night, hot cocoa, popcorn and coffee/tea and fresh water and sodas anytime. Local ciders & beer on tap!! We felt like we were treated like their family. Extremely clean, safe, romantic and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!! Love that you got to see some wildlife while here! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We found this great Bed and Breakfast in Stowe Vermont on our travels through the state on our way to Maine . What a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful and quite location for this Bed and Breakfast. Todd and Kristie were fabulous host making sure to inform us where to eat, shop and find all the covered bridges in the area. They also pointed out great hiking trails in the area and made sure to mention to drive through Smugglers Notch State Park. So glad they did. I also need to mention the delicious breakfast we thoroughly enjoyed every morning we stayed. We would love to return in the winter to try some skiing!

Room tip: All rooms are great and have access to the back patio and fountain.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDonnaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks!!!! Glad you found us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews