We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
838
22
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
838
22
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room romantic getaway bedroom and bathroom person jacuzzi each morning fiddleheads game room bed and breakfast our honeymoon snow shoes gas fireplace b bs breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 864 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

When my wife and I decided to elope two months ago, we did extensive research on elopement options throughout the state of Vermont. We ultimately decided upon choosing the stone hill in and could not be happier with our choice. The Inn offered a weekend elopement package that was exactly what we were looking for. The communication with Kristie and Todd was very good prior to our stay as well as throughout our stay.

The inn did not disappoint this past wkend. We were greeted upon our arrival by Todd and given a personalized tour of the Inn. The room we stayed in was welcoming and well appointed, The bathroom was spacious and had great water pressure in the shower, and the two sided gas fireplace in the room was a lovely touch. The breakfasts were delicious on both days and the location with good proximity to downtown Stowe was exactly what we wanted.

Todd and Kristie have clearly made quality personalized experiences and customer service the cornerstone of their business model. I am so glad I chose them for such a special weekend and would not hesitate to recommend the Stone Hill Inn to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank taonguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Aww!! you are so kind! Congrats again on your wedding! So glad you chose Stone Hill Inn. We loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a 5-night stay at the Stone Hill Inn and we could not have asked for more! Todd and Kristie were great hosts: genuine, friendly, and hospitable. The Inn itself is beautifully kept and in a convenient location. We loved our room, the daily breakfast was delicious, and you can't beat their efforts to make you feel at home. We can't wait to return for another stay, very soon!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you so much! You two are awesome! So glad you found us and came for a stay! Hope we see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We could not ask for a better place to stay. Kristie, Todd, and Tony were great, warm, and welcoming. Just pulling up and walking in you felt more relaxed. The rooms were so nice and the tub and fireplace made it the perfect place for us to celebrate our anniversary. The game room and spectacular breakfast was the cherry on top. We had fun playing pool and relaxing in the game room. We will definitely go back! P.s. the chocolate dipping at Laughing Moon is a must!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulas0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thanks!! Glad you had a great time!!! Please come back and see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

People at the inn are the best, great service, great food and the rooms are clean and beautiful. Close to everything. We had a three day package, well worth the price. Roses, chocolates, dinner for two at a fine dining establishment and a sleigh ride.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay38721818451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Thanks!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights over the long Valentine’s Day weekend. The minute we pulled up to the front and walked inside the front door, we knew we had made a great choice. Todd greeted us and showed us around the common areas, including a kitchen, gorgeous sunlit dining area, large sitting areas and a game room, both with large roaring fires. We stayed in the Sterling Room, and we loved it. The double-sided fireplace in the bedroom and the bathroom was a delight. The breakfast each morning was 5 star delicious. The Inn is close to many restaurants, breweries and great independent shops. Getting an Uber from and to the Inn was a breeze.

We can’t wait or return!

Shoutout to Tony, Kristie and Todd for making our stay an absolute pleasure. They work hard to make your stay enjoyable, and they succeed.

Room tip: Sterling Room is highly recommended.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BostonNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Awe! You are too sweet! So glad you loved your stay! We cant wait for you to visit again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews