We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stowe
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
945
25
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
945
25
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table bedroom and bathroom romantic getaway game room each morning person jacuzzi fiddleheads bed and breakfast our honeymoon breakfast was delicious perfect hosts gas fireplace b bs snow shoes other guests common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 974 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

A charming bed and breakfast a few miles outside Stowe so it was very quiet location. The Inn has only 9 rooms. The owners gave us a nice overview of what the Inn offered after we checked in. We had the West Branch room which was far end of one of hall way with big room as well as bathroom. Sliding door to a nice setting outside with two chairs and small table. The cushions were a little dirty so we never used but liked the quiet view from our room. WiFi worked great during our stay. There was a refrigerator in the room.

The breakfasts we had the two mornings we were there were very good. The first morning Tony gave us some ideas on things to do as well as some hiking maps, etc. Very helpful. Beautiful breakfast room.

It was the best bed and breakfast during our trip out of the 4 that we stayed at!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Funcruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed the Inn! Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We had a wonderful and relaxing evening in a comfortable king bed with a nice fireplace in our room. The Inn is surrounded by gardens in a mountain setting with Adirondack chairs scattered about so you can sit outdoors and enjoy yourself. I had my coffee and a good read! Breakfast was delicious, served with Vermont maple syrup!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laughlins2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay!! Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights here and absolutely loved it. The property is quiet and beautiful and the garden/water feature is a highlight enjoyed from all rooms. Rooms are very attractive, spacious, very comfortable. Bath, shower and bed are excellent. The common areas are also just perfect. Kristie and Todd are warm, friendly and down-to-earth hosts, are there just when you need them. Tony is also very friendly and helpful, especially with directions and tips for whatever may interest you. Oh - and Todd's breakfasts are very very very amazing and delicious!!!! Definitely the best food we've had at any inn.
We will stay here again next time we visit Stowe.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 478JenniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

You are tooo kind! Thank you so much!!! We are glad you chose to stay with us!! Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Picked up their breakfast fork and put down mine for a week.. Superb Chefs cooking pallet made hubby and my tastebuds sing for joy then made my head wonder why we didn't visit sooner. Luxury couple setting with memorable occasion feel. tandem biked the local Valley rail trail lined corn field and picturesque river each morning then afternoon waterfall foot splash soaked feet followed by local microbrewery and delectible smoked meat meal suppers. Then back to hot tub muscle soak and fireplaced large room accomodations. Wow... Are we going again? You bet. Can't wait to get out of the city's traffic laddened concrete high walled skyscrapper life... Are you thinking about it right now too? Yup.

Room tip: All rooms are more spacious than average. Large window / door garden views. hot tub and fireplace in each room.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doubleharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Awe! You two are so sweet! We loved having you and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Just spent past weekend at Stone Hill Inn , room was very spacious and clean as was bathroom. Hosts Kristie & Todd prepared and served a delicious breakfast each morning. Inn location was ideal close to all kinds of outdoor activities, dining and shopping. Hope to visit inn again in future

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbd550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thanks so Much!!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews