We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
771
20
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
771
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table west branch fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room bedroom and bathroom romantic getaway person jacuzzi each morning fiddleheads our honeymoon bed and breakfast b bs perfect hosts new owners breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 795 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

This os my second stay at the Stone Hill Inn and it continues to be a fabulous place to stay. Kristie and Todd were so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are bathroom were very upscale. The garden and fountain were beautiful and well maintained . There are chairs situated around the property inviting you to sit.also lovely hammocks for afternoon reading. Breakfast were 5*. Kristie was so helpful with dinner reservations at all the top notch restaurants. Near by I was able take the gondola up the mountain and zip lined back down. Eight miles away I went up in a glider plane over the top of Mount Mansfield. Biking and hiking trails were abundant. I even took the opportunity to cool down in stream close by. Thanks also to Tony for taking care of my room. Splendid stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

You are so sweet! We are so glad we had a chance to meet such a lovely person as yourself! We hope you will come back and visit again soon!! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Kristie and Todd are the most welcoming hosts. When you get there it’s not the usual hand over money and be given a key. They both greeted us warmly and then took us on a tour of the Inn (which is beautiful). They showed us our room and asked if there was anything we needed. They were always available to us but never hovered. Before our stay I had called Kristie as I am on AIP and the restrictions make it hard. She knew exactly what I needed. We talked for over a half hour. She made special breakfasts for me each morning that were completely amazing! She made our reservations for the things we wanted to do and even called a restaurant to explain to them what I could and couldn’t have. They made everything so easy and enjoyable! Our room was beautiful, spacious, and had everything we needed. I usually can’t sleep while I am away from home because every noise wakes me up. No problems here as it is so quiet. We have already planned to return this fall. Thank you Kristie and Todd for an amazing vacation!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sjordanlevesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful inn with lovely rooms and gardens. We had a wonderful relaxing stay.
The location was good- quiet but close to everything, Todd and Kristi were helpful and warm. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jldunn516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you so Much! Glad you had a nice stay! Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Lap of luxury! We were greeted and toured by gracious innkeepers. Their lovely gardens were scheduled to be on the annual Stowe Garden Tour the next day. Breakfasts in the sunny dining area were excellent..especially loved the maple pastries. These Vermonters made the right choice and would come again! Very special❤️

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer747724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Awe! Thank you! Love that coming from a Vermonter!! It's such a great state! So many beautiful villages. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

I've wanted to visit Vermont for 40 years, and it was worth the wait! Kristie, Todd and Tony were all so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always perfect. Our visit was wonderful & we'd love to return!

Room tip: The White Birch room had a great view, including the waterfall.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terijeffaarongabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

We are so glad you finally made it to Vermont and chose Stone Hill Inn!! It was great having you here! Best Wishes and please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews