We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$409
View deal
Hotels.com$409
Travelocity$409
Orbitz.com$409
Tripadvisor$409
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
1,089
25
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,089
25
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table guest pantry game room each morning romantic getaway jacuzzi tub mini moon bed and breakfast our honeymoon breakfast was delicious perfect hosts thought of everything gas fireplace other guests grounds are beautiful wonderful weekend
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We loved our time here. It was quiet and relaxing with everything we needed. The room was lovely and included all necessary amenities. We were able to do laundry on site, get massages and order champagne. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff friendly and so helpful. We hope to make it back here in the future!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VTlinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your time here! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Stayed at the Stowe Mountain Resort for two nights and Stonehill Inn for two. Stonehill Inn exceeded all expectations and is a far better option than the ski resort. The guest rooms were impeccable and well designed while the service and amenities were exceptional. Conveniently located with easy access to skiing and hiking and the best breakfast you will ever experience. Kristie and Todd go all out to ensure your stay is a memorable one. I will not stay anywhere else in Stowe and can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wonsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you so much! We really enjoyed having you stay here and hope to see you again very soon!
Best,
T & K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Stone Hill Inn the last days of the ski season. We don't ski but wanted to explore Vt hiking trails. We weren't sure what to expect since we had recently tried a get away weekend over the new years holiday and the other inn we reserved ended up to not be what we hoped it was even after seeing it had high ratings and reviews. But we were pleasantly surprised by Stone Hill. The food was great and we were able to entertain ourselves with the pool table in the common area when it was rainy outside. Unfortunately the toboggan run was blocked by a tree so we didn't get to play in the snow, but we didn't even know that was there so it wasn't really part of our plans anyway. Maybe next time. The grounds are beautiful and the atmosphere in the inn was peaceful. I loved the gas fireplaces and fresh warm cookies that were put out. Todd and Kristie were friendly and attentive but not overly so. It was the perfect get away for us. We stayed in the Fiddle head room. It was clean and very nicely decorated. We only opened the patio door to play in the snow a little but I could tell it would be perfect for a spring and summer hang out. The little moose on the pillow was so adorable I bought it as a reminder of what I thought was a perfect romantic weekend. We had the in room couples massage too and the massage therapist did an excellent job relaxing us both. This is definitely a couples get away. We look forward to our next get away at the Stone Hill Inn. It was so nice that I debated not writing a review in an attempt to keep it a secret :-P. Thank you Todd and Kristie for a wonderful stay. --Consuala and Jonathan

Room tip: The Maple room, next to the Fiddle head room is better suited for in room massages. The Fiddle head is a brighter room, more windows.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sway A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Very private romantic gateway. Snow falling on the pines each evening there. The room was perfect with the fireplace and jacuzzi. Todd and Kristie are great Inn keepers that gave attention to every detail. We loved arriving home each evening to find homemade cookies waiting. The in room couples message was head to toe bliss. Having beer on tap when asked was a nice touch. Each morning we looked forward to a gourmet breakfasts with stunning views was delectable with all the tastes of local farms to satisfy. Todd and Kristie gave wonderful recommendations for dining and things to do in Stowe. Michael's on the hill was a superb dining experience. We highly recommend it. A special thanks to Tony for his top notch service. Our next visit to Stone Hill Inn will be in the fall to hit the bike trails. Can't wait! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect and memorable getaway to celebrate our 30th.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dannyw337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

You are so sweet! Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! You will LOVE the fall! It is stunning here! See you soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Every detail phenomenal. The game room was a comfortable place to hang out with movies, chess, billiards and more. Every nook and cranny was immaculately clean and well-maintained (yes, we did explore the place!). Todd and Kristie were so helpful, friendly, and creative. They really take personal pride in the inn and every detail of their facilities, service, and quality of experience. I am barely 5’ tall and sometimes B&B beds are difficult for me to manage. We did not indeed stay in the ADA compliant room, but there were still nice amenities in each room (ours included) that made everything within reach and so easy for me! I had no trouble at all. The breakfasts were so delicious, fresh, and filling that after Day 1, we cancelled our plans for breakfast outings elsewhere so that we could eat at Stone Hill every morning instead. If you are looking for antique furniture and an old-fashioned vibe, this is not the place for you. However, if you want an allergy-friendly, pristine, best-friend-by-the-fireplace feel, this is your place! We have stayed at other B&Bs many times but were so impressed with this one (Todd and Kristie’s special attention to detail make this exceptional), that we booked for next year as we were checking out from this year’s stay. This is our new anniversary tradition!

Room tip: trust Todd and Kristie's recommendations for you--they know their facilities well
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews