We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
838
22
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
838
22
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room romantic getaway bedroom and bathroom person jacuzzi each morning fiddleheads game room bed and breakfast our honeymoon snow shoes gas fireplace b bs breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 864 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Chose this place as a romantic/get to know you weekend. The room was beautiful. Nicely decorated. Jacuzzi tub was perfect. Double sided fire place kept you nice and warm. Extremely quiet! We were right next to the laundry room and never heard anything!
The breakfasts were great! Tony was very kind and helpful! We will for sure back! I have never had such a carefree relaxing weekend before!

Room tip: Stayed in the Catamount. No complaints!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NikkiG997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Definitely hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

My husband and I booked the Stone Hill Inn for our honeymoon. After staying there for four nights, I can honestly say that we picked an amazing location! Todd and Kristie are simply the best--very helpful and they clearly care about their guests' experience. We booked the honeymoon package and had a great time at the chocolate making class provided by Laughing Moon Chocolates and dinner at Michael's on the Hill. The couples' massage and rose petal turn down were great features as well! We stayed in the Cotton Brook room (upgraded from The Notch) and it was gorgeous! We also, by coincidence, had the whole place to ourselves during the week which made it feel very private and romantic, an unexpected bonus! Though I'm sure it's great when you have other couples to socialize with too; they have nine rooms in the building with over nine acres of land! The common areas are very well-appointed--we spent some time just hanging out in front of the big fireplace in the common room and we watched a movie in the game room one night. The laundry room and pillow closet are great amenities. The three-course breakfast is just to die for--seriously, I would come back for the breakfast alone. It's all freshly prepared each morning and a great way to start off the day! Having a pantry stocked with waters, sodas, and pastries was an awesome perk to come back to after a day of sightseeing.

All in all, I couldn't recommend this place enough! My husband and I definitely plan to come back in the near future!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your honeymoon!! We are so glad you enjoyed the inn and Stowe! March and April are nice times to visit as it is a little quieter. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! Wishing you many years of happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Beautiful setting, delicious breakfast, and an incredible staff! Will absolutely book again! Close enough to the mountain to enjoy the amenities there, but also nestled perfectly in the town of Stowe to be able to utilize all the restaurants and activities in the town!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VTSki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Overall the service and Inn was awesome. They made dinner reservations for us and have us tons of suggestions for things to do and places to visit. I also Highly recommend the masseuses as well! Definitely will be returning

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whbtrepagnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you!!! Glad you had a great stay! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

The feeling you get when you arrive at Stone Hill Inn! Beautiful, peaceful and scenic location, nestled in a lovely wooded location, but conveniently located off the Mountain Rd. You are greeted by Inn keepers/Owners Kristi and Todd who share a love for what they are doing and where they call home. Many amenities await you from the common kitchen stocked with refreshments, goodies and dishes/glasses, to a common very large family room area with pool table, large HD TV, plenty of comfy sitting areas, games/puzzles and a library of DVDs for watching a movie.Also offered a laundry area to dry or wash your wet clothes, Breakfast is plentiful and delicious, served in their beautiful large windowed diningroom...and on a snowy day its like sitting in a snow globe!
The rooms are so comfy, relaxing and charming with double sided fireplaces and a very large two person bath with candles to make it very special...their sliders look out to a very picturesque setting...
Above all Kristi,Todd and staff make your visit like Home! They are very helpful, friendly and offering great suggestions on places to go, see and eat. Even our car was cleaned of snow the following morning!
We can't wait to go back and visit this great area of Stowe and lay our heads at Stone Hill Inn! Thank you All for making our stay Perfect!

Room tip: Appeared all rooms very quiet all with beautiful views
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank elizabethlS879ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Awe! You are so sweet! We love meeting people like you! Glad you enjoyed your time back in Stowe and at the Stone Hill! Please visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews