We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
776
20
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
776
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room person jacuzzi romantic getaway bedroom and bathroom each morning fiddleheads our honeymoon bed and breakfast snow shoes b bs breakfast was delicious gas fireplace perfect hosts
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 800 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Beautiful setting, delicious breakfast, and an incredible staff! Will absolutely book again! Close enough to the mountain to enjoy the amenities there, but also nestled perfectly in the town of Stowe to be able to utilize all the restaurants and activities in the town!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VTSki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Overall the service and Inn was awesome. They made dinner reservations for us and have us tons of suggestions for things to do and places to visit. I also Highly recommend the masseuses as well! Definitely will be returning

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whbtrepagnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you!!! Glad you had a great stay! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

The feeling you get when you arrive at Stone Hill Inn! Beautiful, peaceful and scenic location, nestled in a lovely wooded location, but conveniently located off the Mountain Rd. You are greeted by Inn keepers/Owners Kristi and Todd who share a love for what they are doing and where they call home. Many amenities await you from the common kitchen stocked with refreshments, goodies and dishes/glasses, to a common very large family room area with pool table, large HD TV, plenty of comfy sitting areas, games/puzzles and a library of DVDs for watching a movie.Also offered a laundry area to dry or wash your wet clothes, Breakfast is plentiful and delicious, served in their beautiful large windowed diningroom...and on a snowy day its like sitting in a snow globe!
The rooms are so comfy, relaxing and charming with double sided fireplaces and a very large two person bath with candles to make it very special...their sliders look out to a very picturesque setting...
Above all Kristi,Todd and staff make your visit like Home! They are very helpful, friendly and offering great suggestions on places to go, see and eat. Even our car was cleaned of snow the following morning!
We can't wait to go back and visit this great area of Stowe and lay our heads at Stone Hill Inn! Thank you All for making our stay Perfect!

Room tip: Appeared all rooms very quiet all with beautiful views
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank elizabethlS879ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Awe! You are so sweet! We love meeting people like you! Glad you enjoyed your time back in Stowe and at the Stone Hill! Please visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

I was at Stone Hill Inn for a week with my fiancé and had the most cozy and wonderful time. The inn had a warm atmosphere with the numerous fireplaces in the lobby, living room and dining room. As for our room, the double sided fireplace which is adjacent to the 2 person jacuzzi bathtub and bedroom, added another layer of warmth to our stay.

Most importantly, the inn is ran by the kindest and most helpful hosts. Kristie, Todd and Tony were always willing to help us even when they were off. Kristie is always helpful with questions and information about Stowe. Todd made the most wonderful breakfasts for us every morning for both slow and busier days. Lastly, Tony is always willing to help us out with whatever we needed from providing more information about Stowe to helping us out with breakfast and our luggage.

I would definitely come back and highly recommend this inn to any guest who is visiting Stowe.

-Katie

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us we really enjoyed meeting you both. Thank you for wonderful review, it means allot to us.
We look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Todd and Kristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Stone Hill Inn is magnificent in every way - Todd & Kristie are a pure delight, and helped so much in our planning my birthday getaway to Stowe! The Inn is welcoming, warm and beautiful, the breakfasts were amazing, the location is perfect. We went dog sledding (Eden Dog Sledding), and took a beautiful horse drawn sleigh ride. Checked out skiing so close to the Inn, and had romantic dinners out, at restaurants Kristie & Todd highly recommended-they were outstanding. A special shout out to Tony, who also helped to make our stay memorable and wonderful. We will most certainly return to this little slice of heaven!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mymeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

You two are awesome! We loved having you here for our birthday! Looking forward to seeing you in the summer or fall! Thank you so much for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews