We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
769
20
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
769
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table west branch fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room bedroom and bathroom romantic getaway person jacuzzi each morning fiddleheads our honeymoon bed and breakfast b bs perfect hosts new owners breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 793 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This Inn could not be more perfect. We aren't sure what was the best feature.....the views, the Inn itself, the staff or the owners!!! You feel like you're home from the moment you step in the door. The rooms are fabulous (including beds and pillows). They have a laundry area if you're traveling like us and gone for awhile. They have a closet to choose a pillow of your liking. The list goes on and on. Truly can't lose coming here. It was beyond perfect!!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you!! You are very kind. Glad you made use of the laundry and pillow closet! We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Stone Hill to get away and relax for a long weekend and we had such a great time. Stowe is such a beautiful area and Stone Hill is a luxurious and peaceful way to spend time there.

Kristie and her staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were home. The breakfast was delicious and something we looked forward to every morning. They graciously accommodated my girlfriends vegan and gluten-free diet with a separate breakfast made just for her (which also worked out for me since I got her portion of sausage and bacon!!!!)

On top of that, there was always a selection of fresh baked muffins and cookies available in the evening with a "gluten and dairy free" label so she didn't feel left out and could enjoy some sweet treats as well. It was such a nice touch and we were so grateful for them doing it without us having to ask.

Our room was great too. We had a nice view of the grounds, a 2-person jacuzzi and a lot of space to really unwind and feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yuyumonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you so much!!! So glad you enjoyed staying with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Catamount room at the Stone Hill Inn for a long weekend in October. From the moment we drove up the winding driveway we were in love. The Stone Hill Inn is warm and inviting. The owners Kristie and Todd are welcoming and very eager to offer suggestions and advice when asked. Our room was gorgeous and comfortable as well. The second day we had scheduled a couples massage which is an add-on the innkeepers arrange for you. The massage was one of the best we have ever had. At breakfast a gentleman who served us (I forgot to get his name) also helped us by highlighting points of interest in the area. He also loaned us a book on covered bridges. The breakfast of fresh fruits, granola, yogurt, muffins, pastries and french toast with sausage was delicious as well as filling. The pantry is filled with snacks and beverages. The one day it happened to rain and the Inn had umbrellas for our personal use. Every amenity you could think of was at our fingertips. We made use of the pool table in the game room and thoroughly enjoyed the candlelit 2 person jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the large 4 piece bath. Our stay was relaxing, fun and very romantic. We look forward to visiting the Stone Hill Inn again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equipped with 2 person Jacuzzi tub and double sided fireplace
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee7292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Oh my goodness! You are so kind! Thank you so much for staying at the Stone Hill Inn! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Loved Stowe and loved the Stone Hill Inn! Friendly owners, very tasty breakfast, well-maintained rooms, and spacious bedrooms/bathrooms. The owners work hard to make sure the guests are happy. Would absolutely recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you so much! We do try very hard to make your stay as nice as possible! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Our stay at Stone Hill Inn was so relaxing and rejuvenating. Kristie and Todd were welcoming, the breakfasts were delicious , and every night we enjoyed fresh baked goodies before bed. We really felt pampered! Our room was spacious and comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kglick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Thank you so much!! So glad to hear! Hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews