We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
748
20
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
748
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble sided fireplacepool tablewest branchromantic getawayjacuzzi tubeach morningfiddleheadsour honeymoonbed and breakfastnew ownersgas fireplaceb bswonderful hostsother guestsbreakfast was deliciouscommon areasboard games
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 772 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

My wife and I spent the week-end at Stone Hill Inn. We have been to many B&Bs over the years but our experience at Stone Hill was best by far. The location was perfect. It is nestled in the woods so you have quiet and beautiful surroundings but close to Stowe Village for dining or shopping.

The room was so comfortable and spacious with a wonderful fireplace to give the room the warmth and a romantic ambiance. Yes, even after 61 years that is important to us.

Todd and Kristie were wonderful. You immediately feel their gracious welcome as soon as you enter the front door. Todd loves preparing a great breakfast for you!

Highly recommended to you - you will love it. Richard and Sue

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you so much! And a Very Happy Anniversary to you!! Hope to see you for #62 next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We discovered this piece of paradise to spend the long weekend of Labor Day.

We arrived very late in the evening but, Todd and Kristie, the hosts, were able to accommodate us by leaving us a nice explanatory note to locate us in the inn and offer us a snack knowing that we had just taken a long road. Snacks are available to guests in a self-service kitchens at any hour of the day.

We rented the Sterling room. The room offers comfort, a romantic and relaxing ambiences. What can we say about the double-sided fireplace that we could enjoy from the jaccuzi and the bed.

The next morning, we officially met Todd and Kristie around a delicious omelet; they put as much love in their home as in the meals served for breakfast. Tony, the breakfast host, was very helpful by giving us some tips for activities or visit around town.

During the day, pretty piano tunes float in the tranquility of their inn. We left this quiet and serene place while thinking about our next visit to this fabulous place.

Thanks again for this lovely Labor Day weekend; we went back home as on a cloud! We will highly recommend your establishment!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J1784RRjessicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Awe! You are so sweet! Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed the inn and Stowe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Stone Hill has remained consistently good through several owners. This was our 5th stay over many years. Private and quiet with easy access to everything in the Stowe - Mt Mansfield area. Very well kept and very pleasant breakfast area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you very much! We appreciate the review and hope to continue to please our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I came to the Stone Hill Inn to get away and celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Todd and Kristie were warm friendly hosts who saw to every detail, and gave great suggestions for restaurants. The breakfast host, Tony was also very helpful and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor fire with beer on tap, afternoon treats and of course each of our three gourmet breakfasts. The room was incredible, cozy, relaxing and private. We left utterly relaxed and plan to be regular visitors!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CelloSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you!!! We loved having you!!! It was so cool to get to know you and your very cool careers!! Please come back and see us soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent this past Labor Day weekend at the Stonehill Inn in Stowe, Vermont. We couldn't have had a more relaxing and wonderful time. The inn is set in a very private, natural setting with beautiful trees, flowers, and even a bear statue at the beginning of the driveway welcoming people to the inn. As soon as we pulled up to the inn, we couldn't have felt more welcome. The inn is beautifully decorated with gorgeous stone fireplaces, cozy furniture ,and every detail seems so thought out. Our room was meticulously clean, elegantly decorated, and set a very romantic tone. All rooms also have a double sided gas fireplace that you can enjoy from the bedroom as well as sitting in the amazing jacuzzi tub and enjoying the fire. They also have a gorgeous breakfast room where we had the most delicious breakfasts ever. Everything is homemade from the cinnamon buns to the omlets. They also have a fun game room . They have a pool table, big screen tv with a cabinet filled with tons of dvds, puzzles, & games. A nice touch also is the pantry for all the guests to use. The pantry includes a fridge, ice machine, drinks, and a tasty treat always left on the counter to snack on. We also loved the gorgeous flower gardens and waterfall which are great for pictures and to sit and relax and enjoy the garden view. The inn keepers and staff were wonderful as well. Very accommodating, professional, and eager to make sure our stay was wonderful. We have stayed at many inns throughout Vermont and the Stonehill Inn is definitely one of our favorites. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank denisesprov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope we see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews