We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
786
21
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
786
21
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table fiddlehead room guest kitchen bedroom and bathroom person jacuzzi romantic getaway each morning fiddleheads our honeymoon bed and breakfast snow shoes b bs breakfast was delicious gas fireplace perfect hosts new owners
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 811 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here and had a great experience. George and Linda were great hosts, arranged a number of activities for us and provided top notch service. We would definitely go back if we are in the area.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

After leaving the stonehill inn less then an hour ago I couldn't wait another second to write this review!!! My husband and I stayed for the long weekend and enjoyed every moment here! Linda, George and Tony were soooooo kind and welcoming! Anything you needed they would go out of there way to do! The room we stayed in was so wonderful and spotless!! The breakfasts Linda would make were out of this world for any inn! They truly made you feel like it was your own home!
My husband is not a big fan of inns/b&bs but he was blown away with stonehill! We will definitely be back and I'm going to recommend this place to everyone I know !!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jenniferd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Stone Hill Inn from Dec. 31-Jan. 5. We were looking for a picturesque winter vacation, and this place delivered. Honestly, the Stone Hill Inn is exceptional. The breakfasts and appetizers are amazing and it really feels like a home away from home. The service you receive here is phenomenal. The owners, George and Linda, and their innkeeper Tony, go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. The rooms are very nice and well designed. They have king beds and a fireplace that can be viewed from both the living area and bathroom. The bathroom also has a large Jacuzzi. There is a huge room with a pool table, big screen TV, and countless DVDs that you can take back to the room and watch. The biggest takeaway from Stone Hill is the people. We had several transportation issues (cancelled flights, vehicle issues, and many others), and every time we needed help, George, Linda, and Tony were right there to help us out. Thank you, George, Linda, and Tony. You guys really made this a dream vacation for us and we hope to return someday soon.

Best wishes,

Greg and Bianca - Mississippi

Room tip: We stayed in Moss Glen and loved it. All the rooms are decorated differently, so just browse the pictures on their site and pick the one you like best. You won't be disappointed with any of them!
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everything about Stone Hill Inn is A-one. Beautifully furnished, warm and friendly staff, superb hosts, delicious breakfasts, welcoming atmosphere, super location.......just perfect! All the common areas are lovely~ decorated and maintained with warm cozy fireplaces, comfy couches, and with all the perfect touches. Scenic breakfast nook overlooking a wooded area ~ here you will experience some of the most delicious and hearty morning meals~ they even accomodate food allergies! Our room had a very comfortable king size bed, double sided fireplace, jacuzzi tub, cozy robes, and privacy. Everything about this inn is immaculately crisp and clean. This is a real gem....looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnonni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is an absolutely spectacular Inn in the heart of Stowe. It is located on a beautiful property just off the Mountain Access Road, close to town, to the mountain (for skiers) and to numerous wonderful restaurants. George and Linda could not be more accommodating. They went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful 35th wedding anniversary and 60th birthday celebration. The rooms are gorgeous. No Victorian wallpaper here! This Inn is decorated in class all the way. Rooms have a small fridge, very comfy king bed with duvet to keep you cozy in the frigid Vermont temperatures.....the double whirlpool tub in the bathroom has a gas fireplace visible on both the bathroom and bedroom side! How romantic! Breakfasts are second to none. Everyday there is a fresh fruit bowl, granola, and yogurt on the buffet table, as well as freshly baked muffins or breads. Linda provides a choice of 2 or 3 special entrees every morning (homemade waffles, broccoli pie, homemade corn beef hash, decadent french toast stuffed with cream cheese and preserves, pear and brie omelette, just to name a few!) George and Linda welcome their guests each evening in the main room beside the fireplace with homemade hor'doeves to meet new guests or exchange stories from the day. They are wonderful hosts! The Stone Hill Inn is first class all the way. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room tip: We stayed in the West Branch Room. Large and comfortable with windows on both sides. I'm sure you can't go wrong with any room here.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews